HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TeQreation

Logitech MX Master 2S - Review | Everything You Need To Know!

942 ratings | 69877 views
Logitech MX Master 2S Wireless Mouse Color: Light Grey US: http://amzn.to/2ue6XVs UK: https://amzn.to/2M7rTqU CA: https://amzn.to/2npJRpU Last Gen MX Master Wireless Mouse US: http://amzn.to/2tiPNl0 UK: https://amzn.to/2M2Enjs CA: https://amzn.to/2OoNnw8 ● All Of My Gear http://teqrt.io/2srDrXH ● Subscribe http://teqrt.io/1nGBrYL ● Amazing Deals On Tech! http://amzn.to/23wwTrr In this video we take a look at what's arguably the best #wirelessMouse on the market. The #Logitech #MXMaster2S is the successor to the previous MX Master. Logitech's MX Series Mouse's or Mice are great for video editing and productivity workflow. Currently my video editing mouse. With the Master 2S you have the ability to assign commands and keyboard shortcuts to your mouse along with it's strongest feature being cross computer-control aka Logitech Flow, the most intuitive method of file sharing I've seen. With incredible grip and comfort - The big question is, is it worth it? Watch the video to Find out! Slide in my DM's! ● Website - http://TeQreation.com ● Twitter - https://Twitter.com/Teqreation ● Instagram - https://Instagram.com/Teqreation ● Facebook - https://Facebook.com/Teqreation ● Google+ - https://plus.google.com/+Teqreation
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (132)
Mohamed Yaseen Sattar (1 month ago)
Hi I was wondering all the personalised features you mentioned (5.00) where you mapped the mouse keys for different applications is that possible on the Logitech MX Anywhere 2S? Great review I found it really helpful.
Nuubi (1 month ago)
Kinda desperate to put this here but im having trouble with the micro-usb. it just wont come out of the mouse. i've looked everywhere and i cant find an answer
Sirrom Pictures (1 month ago)
Thanx much for this review. very thorough and also concise.
Elliot Alderson (4 months ago)
How is the scrollwheel holdin' up? MX Master 1 is plagued by scrollwh(e)elofdeath , maybe i should wait for Master 3 and hopefully that issue will be addressed + USB C rapid charge.. there is a design flaw that seriously needs to be addressed considering its a flagship mice and a hefty pricetag
Kennedy Simon (14 days ago)
i'd like to know too. what is scroll wheel of death?
Erik Dahlborg (4 months ago)
Great review! Great editing! 🤟🏼
Did anyone had issues with the Right CLick? Mine doesn't work at all, so I am wondering if it is a Software Issue or a problem with the device...
Tigerz Lin (6 months ago)
really useful tips that you've given me, thanks guy.
Rogert Espaillat (6 months ago)
What Keyboard are you using and also what type of HDs system you have for RAID backups?
Goofy Deal (6 months ago)
Excellent review video, man. You explained everything about this mouse.
Persian Victory (7 months ago)
How would it be possible to clean this mouse? I have got one about 2 mouth ago and it is very hard to take away the dark dirt from it.
TeQreation (7 months ago)
Ok so try a strong all-purpose cleaner degreaser like pine sol. Dab a little on your finger ☝️through a wash cloth, and rub. Careful with the creases
Persian Victory (7 months ago)
I have down that already, but it is getting dirty soon after. :) and no information about how to clean it on Logitech website.
TeQreation (7 months ago)
Great question. Once I begin to notice a yellowish tint, I just take a baby wipe to it, turn off the mouse and rub. Usually does the trick
The Cake is a Liar! (7 months ago)
I totally agree with you about the USB-C. New MacBook Pros are coming out with only Thunderbolt ports and I had to buy a USB-C hub to connect other peripheral devices. It'd be nice if Logitech release new mice with USB-C. I bought this new mouse and it seems to be working great for PC games and Adobe programs.
LAHegarty (7 months ago)
Do the gestures work across two macOS computers?
TechFit360 (8 months ago)
I think it's absolutely worth it plus that white and gray will blend in with my desk setup nicely!!
Logan Gilley (8 months ago)
Does this mouse have onboard storage?
Lycosa (8 months ago)
I ordered a Logitech MX MASTER 2S :) Light Grey one! Love how it looks and it's a high quality wireless mouse. Not the best for gaming but should be Okay.... Great video man. Amazing for productivity and desktop/browsing use! Solid scroll wheel, I hope... for scolling a lot ;). And so comfortable+wireless ;)! no wire. I have the same headphones as you ;) Audio Technica ATH M50. At least looks the same. I love mine, mine are white edition too!!! Great headphones. Mine are the non-x version, cable is not removable. Otherwise the same.
Pichaya Buakhaow (8 months ago)
I've been researching for MX Master & 2S for quite a while, but this VDO is the best so far mann :) Great workpiece !
Matthew Hall (9 months ago)
❤️your vids ! Question on using Molify Marble on MBP 13” 2017 model vs acquiring multiple dongles ! Thank you
Brian Bacc (10 months ago)
Thanks bro!
Alexander Lapin (10 months ago)
Best review I've found for a mac user. Big up
M.C. Wynn (10 months ago)
Does this come with a white usb cable, or is it black?
Mutahar Shah (10 months ago)
lol I'm using this mouse right now=)$$
Mutahar Shah (10 months ago)
lol I'm using this mouse right now=)$$
Mutahar Shah (10 months ago)
lol I'm using this mouse right now=)$$
Mutahar Shah (10 months ago)
lol I'm using this mouse right now=)$$
Mutahar Shah (10 months ago)
lol I'm using this mouse right now=)$$
Mutahar Shah (10 months ago)
lol I'm using this mouse right now=)$$
Mutahar Shah (10 months ago)
lol I'm using this mouse right now=)$$
Random Designer (10 months ago)
can you do casual gaming with the mouse?
Aidz (17 days ago)
Random Designer i dont see why not, multiple buttons, great censor, its a complete package
Avon V. (1 month ago)
Possibly, I've seen videos about it
Brady (10 months ago)
I don't see a point to have USB-C on a mouse only for charging.
Andrew Pendlebury (1 month ago)
USB-C is just easier IMO because you don't have to fiddle with getting it the right way up when plugging it in.
Thomas Bidinger (4 months ago)
you could have the cable for charging a phone without needing two
Rams S. (10 months ago)
it will eliminate the need for keeping old cables around
TeQreation (10 months ago)
+Brady I concur
Quan Truong (10 months ago)
The part about customizing the mouse for different applications is absolute gold. Thanks for the awesome video.
Rob (10 months ago)
I feel like the copy & paste function between computers could be done with the original mouse since it doesn't seem to be using any additional hardware and only wifi.. I have the original mouse and love it, but I hope eventually Logitech or someone crafty will create a patch and have that same copy & past feature
blackw1z4rd (11 months ago)
Hi, what about zoom in out and moving around the page? I use that a lot for PDFs at University and I need to know if it's as smooth as the MacBook trackpad or similar. Thanks.
Darcy Spencer (11 months ago)
the graphite model is so much more sexy
Andrew Tyberg (11 months ago)
Great video!
dmc4040 (11 months ago)
Great review, really appreciated seeing the way you've set it up to work with your mac as this gave me some ideas on how to use it better. Appreciate your opinions as well as they are well thought out and rational. I've just ordered the mouse and your video was very helpful in making that decision.
ArchitectDC (11 months ago)
How does this compare to a wireless G403 for tracking accuracy? I’ve been goin back and forth for a nicer work mouse but I keep getting pulled back to my G403...
Pincheejerry (11 months ago)
Dear my fellow YouTube users should I get the new Model, even tho I'm not going to use there new update features or just get the last year's model and just save some extra bucks.
Patrick Altema (11 months ago)
really good video man. I never comment
anyday82 (11 months ago)
Great video! Clear and informative explanation with very good editing!! Thanks I enjoyed it!!
Frank Jackson (11 months ago)
Appreciate the video. I have the MX Master but the battery is starting to lose its charge a lot faster which means its time to upgrade or replace. I usually go with black mice but this one looks bad ass.
luisgoncalvesgram (1 year ago)
just for the bump on those DPI is worth the money, not speaking on all the features..
Stephen Croll (1 year ago)
Good video..TY
Silviu Florin (1 year ago)
hi. can you tell me what keyboard model from Logitech is in this video? seems a good one. thank you.
midstofeternity (1 year ago)
This video just made me make a purchase decision. I was typically the Razer guy but this really enticed me to move on with this one. (Of course this is still by individual reference.)
Jari Hollstén (1 year ago)
Thanks for a nice video. Cheers from Finland.
M.C. Wynn (1 year ago)
But why does it take forever for Amazon to ship this order?
Michigan Mister (1 year ago)
subbed because this was THE BEST review on this mouse- editing rocked. thanks!
Jesse Lane Vlogs (1 year ago)
Thank you!
David Alexander (1 year ago)
Great video, I am looking to upgrade from the Logitech marathon, I have a power tip for you that you might enjoy. That rubber squeeze button on the side, I set it to launch a clipboard manager popup with the last 1000 things I copied and pasted. I use Ditto for Windows but there are good mac alternatives too. Also I would love to see you review the Stream Deck for non streaming use since the buttons are all customizable OLEDs.
David Alexander (1 year ago)
I wanted the anywhere S2 because I travel a lot but without the side button it's dead to me :) Got to be the Master MX then!
Zesma Gaming (1 year ago)
this mouse is a really good gaming mouse.
harry ware (1 year ago)
STORM TROOPER LOL..
Jack Oconnor (1 year ago)
I only got the 2s because if the graphite colour way
Roni Quinonez (1 year ago)
Ayyy dope channel man! Glad to see Latinos getting ahead of the game in STEM. Plus extra shout out for having the same last name! (Almost lol) Keep up the dope videos man!
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+Roni Quinonez huge S/O to you!
Domantas Bronušas (1 year ago)
nice at least someone said that it has middle button :D That middle button quite hard to press and i was scared to broken it as it don't have right left lean buttons on scrollwheel, so i expected that it may don't have a middle button too. Like this mouse, but that thumb rest place is sooo huge :D It is a way different from other mouses BTW it is also quite comfortable to use on left hand when you are using two mouses at same time on different pc. Strange feeling but quite comfortable considering it isn't ambidextrous.
MStar10 (1 year ago)
How does it work on a glass table?
Dimitrios Tsiridakis (1 year ago)
The previews mx-master has a lot of issues with bluetooth connection.With this did you see any difference between dongle and bluetooth ?
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+Dimitrios Tsiridakis Not anything noticeable difference imo
paxxverse (1 year ago)
Is it possible to switch between different desktops on Mac? I personally always use 3 virtual desktops and change a lot between them. Currently I'm using a Magic Trackpad gen1 for my everyday use, but that MX Master 2S looks pretty darn awesome.
TeQreation (1 year ago)
paxxverse Haven't looked into but I'm sure there's a command in the Logitech software somewhere
Benny Solis (1 year ago)
Love the video man! Btw. I starting cracking up when you caressed it 😂👌🏽
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+SolisBenny 😄😄😄😄
Rod Parmenter (1 year ago)
Does your Logitech MX Master 2S Wireless Mouse scroll Apple Calendar? I have a Logitech Performance Mouse MX and it won't move the calendar up or down. My apple mouse will. Before I buy another mouse I'd like to know it works with Calendar.
Rod Parmenter (1 year ago)
thanks. I figured out that the arrow buttons on my Performance MX next to my thumb will switch from month to month.
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+Rod Parmenter Not at the computer at the moment but I don't see why not. Just ensure the scroll wheel is assigned to actually scroll
Nick Wolf (1 year ago)
Excellent vid, man. You answered literally every question I had about this mouse. Sub'd.
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+Nick Wolf Tried my best! =)
Hulio Johnson (1 year ago)
So I purchased the white version recently. Have you noticed that it stains very easily? Like my white mouse now looks brown where my thumb is. What's the best way to clean this? Wet wipes don't work!
Michigan Mister (1 year ago)
lay off the Cheetos?
Hulio Johnson (1 year ago)
https://ibb.co/bDU59v this is basically what the stain looks like :S no idea what's causing it! sad times
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+Medic Student my mouse is still pure white. I use wet wipes. Try soap and water
Rockindaxmike (1 year ago)
Light grey is sexy.
IIoWoII (1 year ago)
"mices" nice.
Charles Nicholson (1 year ago)
great video!
magicpretzel (1 year ago)
that bunneh's loving that mouse rubbin' on the tummeh.
To all furure buyers, please if you are going to spend so much money on a mouse you could at least buy a proper mousepad to prevent the mouse feet from falling apart!! Owner of mx master...
mathieubaesen (1 year ago)
Solid review! I'm interested in this mouse for daily 3D-modeling so my middle button is used a lot. Can i ask how the scrollwheel button feels when pressing it. Is it just moving downwards or do you actually feel a 'click' when pressing the scrollwheel? thx!
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+retardno002 I find the thumb button works best for Expose'
retardno002 (1 year ago)
You could also just use the thumb button if it's the second most pressed button on the mouse. This way your click fingers stay in place and you just click on the thumb thingy with your thumb.
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+mathieubaesen Yes the small square mode shift button
mathieubaesen (1 year ago)
TeQreation i actually use the middle button nowadays on my logitech performance mx, but sometimes pressing my scrollwheel isn't detected so my middle button isn't functioning half the time. You mean to use the little square button above the scrollwheel as middle button?
TeQreation (1 year ago)
mathieubaesen Yeah go ahead and Give it a shot. It's just the natural motion of clicking the scroll wheel, it's kind of expected, not actually a defect. But for panning 3D environment, I would recommend using the middle button before the scroll wheel
randomrazr (1 year ago)
hats off to ur editing
Pekz00r (1 year ago)
The white/light grey color looks really awesome! It's almost worth the higher price just for that.
Lucas Jensen (1 year ago)
Yeah, it beautiful!
Michigan Mister (1 year ago)
me.
Hector Machorro Cesar (1 year ago)
oh well I guess I don't care about the "copy and paste" feature so I'm taking the plunge and ordering the MX master 1st-gen By the way great review!!
Michigan Mister (1 year ago)
they've come a loooong way, the old Logitech mice, the ones with even just one aa- it was crazy how long they lasted even then? been buying Logitech ever since. just got the z623 speaker system hooked up a few days ago... wow. those, and I also just got the k-800 keyboard. (my shit was OLD). new 24" pavilion, I'm back in star trek land again?
Hector Machorro Cesar (1 year ago)
Michigan Mister I just charge the battery 3 days ago and I started using on August 14th, ....so there.
Michigan Mister (1 year ago)
I don't need the cross data feature either, but better battery life, and I bet they fixed a few bugs that weren't advertised. UPS bestows unto me one tomorrow, damn I love that cat...
Domantas Bronušas (1 year ago)
Good price. I bought it for 97 euros. But from a local shop so it was a bit pricier than buying on amazon. I can't buy there because that site wouldn't let me to write letter š and ė which is in my street name.
Hector Machorro Cesar (1 year ago)
80 bucks
CẦN THƠ KÝ SỰ (1 year ago)
Thanks for sharing information or to everyone
Diamond GFX (1 year ago)
Awsome review bro!
Kahlil Spivey (1 year ago)
Your monitor's wallpaper looks sick, would you happen to have a link for it?
Brandyn VFX (1 year ago)
my one and only conplaint with the mx 2 is that there not enough buttons and I wish there was a mx g602 hybrid
Graham Hobson (1 year ago)
Thank you for your time with this excellent review. I have 2 of the original MX Masters and they are great. May even upgrade to the latest, as LOVE the idea of copy & paste between machines. Another great function and idea from Logitech.
Philippe Boulanger (1 year ago)
If you're interested in the sharing functionnality offered with the new mice you definitely should have a look at Synergy ! It allows you to share the mouse + keyboard and copy paste between machines too and works across Windows, Mac and Linux and it's 20 $ (30 with their pro package which "only" has ssl encryption added in the mix) If you know your way around code, the source is open source but you gotta compile it yourself (so you could technically have it free, legally). If you're mostly on windows, there's also Mouse without borders that's free and quite useful (Although one of it's caveats is that it's a microsoft garage project and it's not really supported that much anymore)
Graham Hobson (1 year ago)
Yes, I agree, the original MX mice are a better buy. However, recently Logitech were offering 30% off if you purchased 3 items, 20% for 2 items and 10% for 1 item. These purchases, if you needed anything would have helped. Also, I am sure after the initial rush to purchase, the price will come down. It all depends on whether the copy & paste facility would make it beneficial to you!
Thru Art (1 year ago)
Graham Hobson that's an interesting point. To me, this release and the price adjustment made the original MX master a better buy :)
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+Graham Hobson I agree Thanks for watching!
Cyrus Asiimwe (1 year ago)
TechBrute
Candid Tech TV (1 year ago)
Great, great review. The original MX Master is good enough for my uses (and I bought it about 2 weeks prior to the release of this one) but this one looks really cool and I can see how the software changes could really be worth it if you need it for stuff like that.
Kennedy Simon (14 days ago)
how's it going a year later? how does the battery life hold up?
Lycosa (8 months ago)
Or if you dont have the mx master 1 already :)
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+Candid Tech Absolutely, I close to doing the same thing haha
Grumpy Cat (1 year ago)
I own the Logitech MX Performance Mouse and it's not really that great. Same could be said about the software too. User profiles are often broken, erratic scrolling and zooming, the dreaded double click (I actually had to dismantle the mouse to fix that), doesn't work on all surfaces, low battery notification doesn't always show up and battery life isn't as advertised (and I use good batteries). I do like how customizable the software and mouse actually is and how you can unify other peripherals and other features.
MetallicReg (1 year ago)
Grumpy Cat Can't confirm it. Use the Performance mouse for about 7 years and had never issues with it. Actually I would go so far to say that it is the best product that they ever had (concerning the ergonomics). The newer masters lack the grip and button placement. Due to its age I consider to retire it for a Master S2. Would rather like a Performance S2 if they would have one.
TeQreation (1 year ago)
+Grumpy Cat wow sorry to hear. I've been using the MX Master for the longest and 2S is icing on the cake. Luv it
ScOoFyNsMHF2 (1 year ago)
Is it working alright for you in Mac? I experienced a lot of issues with innacurate tracking aeither with MX master and Mx anywhere
TeQreation (1 year ago)
ScOoFyNsMHF2 Works perfect on the Mac as shown in the video 👌🏼

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.