HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: Bricks Planet

Imperial Trading Post 6277 LEGO Pirates - Stop Motion Review

1732 ratings | 611681 views
Stop Motion review of Lego Pirates set 6277 Imperial Trading Post from 1992. https://www.facebook.com/BricksPlanet https://twitter.com/BricksPlanet Music: Bushwick Tarantella by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1300002 Artist: http://incompetech.com/ Sneaky Snooper by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/) Artist: http://audionautix.com/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (151)
Dem tits do Rigby (2 days ago)
Who misses the raised base plates?
Bricks Planet (2 days ago)
It was very cool :)
❤️
Kaló-B. Péter (1 month ago)
I love these series from lego! I have all nearly! :D
Like
Ewoks_On_Drugs (2 months ago)
I wish I asked for this set when I was younger it would've made my pirate and British Battles so much cooler.
Ewoks_On_Drugs (1 month ago)
:) Childhood memories how I miss them.
Bricks Planet (1 month ago)
Yes, so it's the reason why I buy it now
pepperVenge (2 months ago)
I want lego's now.
Robert Buza (3 months ago)
awesome is an understatement
pablo gatica rodriguez (5 months ago)
Awesome Lego western please...
Michael Simmons (5 months ago)
Awsome work! Best review video I've seen in a while! Many thanks for putting the effort in to make this! Must have taken ages!
Bricks Planet (3 months ago)
thank you very much Michael
judeo saycon (5 months ago)
i
SlaV0 (5 months ago)
Absolute great job man! Review in different, both professionala and fun way. Very entertaining. Keep up what you do!
Bricks Planet (3 months ago)
Thank you very much !!!!
OOM- 32 (6 months ago)
hm, this vs eldorado. Your pick?
Bricks Planet (3 months ago)
Difficult choice. I love both of them
bubble Ballons (8 months ago)
This was the best Lego review
OOM- 39 (8 months ago)
I wish modern lego sets were this good
WaTcH DaY (10 months ago)
Its a very cool video please watch my chanal too that were fantastic
Я руский
Probably one of my favorite stop motions of your channel. I'm now building every old lego castle and pirate set in 'speed build' version. If you're interested you can find them here, more is coming every week: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqfHS26Ve7hMpc8EiB2zHrA
Bricks Planet (10 months ago)
Yes, is also one of my favorite videos. Ok, I will check it !
guardian08527 (10 months ago)
I got this for Christmas 1993 along with the Renegade Runner! They were my favorites in my Lego collection!
Bricks Planet (10 months ago)
And You still remember the year !
Chaplain (1 year ago)
Now that's the type and size of pirate sets they should be selling
Erik the Pirate (1 year ago)
The Imperial Trading Post is very BIG!
David Sasin (4 months ago)
Erik the Pi***&€4567(/[email protected]”0000000€€€*&&&&[email protected]&4*555666666666666666666666666666666666
Erik the Pirate (11 months ago)
Awww. That's sweet.
KittyIMeow (11 months ago)
Erik the Pirate I still have this set in my attic! Makes me want to go build it and share it with my son!
Chaplain (1 year ago)
Wtf I know these are old sets but why can't they bring them back :( I like pirate Lego and these sets are better than most forts that we getting now
Chaplain (1 year ago)
Bricks Planet AMEN
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
Yes, and why they make just a few sets 2015 and nothing else later
Captain Lawrence (1 year ago)
so actually the traiding post worker was a pirate.
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
Yeah. The pirate spy :)
Dimitri Petrenko (1 year ago)
LOL 'Worehouse' I died xD
Dimitri Petrenko (1 year ago)
Was worth it :D
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
Sorry :/
Michael Girven (1 year ago)
How do you make the figs in stop motion
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
What do You mean ?
V vbv. I
Lord Wallace (1 year ago)
*I DO PREFER THE ELDORADO FORTRESS*
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
I love the both :)
Inbal ben hevron (1 year ago)
the
PuuberZ (1 year ago)
This set blew my mind when i was a kid. Sadly most of the parts i have from this set are discoloured. I'm in the process of Bricklinking cleaner pieces.
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
It was the same for me
Gustavo Abreu (1 year ago)
Wow this set was massive. Great narrative with the inside job!
The Grey Fedora (1 year ago)
Wow, this is fantastic! I love the old retro style minifigures.
Danny's Brickfilms (1 year ago)
Awesome! Nice animating!
ChronoSpammer (1 year ago)
It's Stop Motion, that means its only a collection of pictures placed frame by frame next to each other. There was no animation involved.
Youn LVN (1 year ago)
you can speek french? you are french?
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
I speek french, I live in France
Youn LVN (1 year ago)
I love old lego system
FavoriteLegoMotion v (1 year ago)
Through what mounted?
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
What do you mean ?
defiraphi (1 year ago)
They should remake these sets from the Pirates from 1989-1999 era same as for Kingdoms , Forestmen, Space . Those sets are what kids and adults wants and dream for . So tired with nowadays franchises such as Nexo Knights, DC&Marvel , Star Wars, Ninjago ( with ninjago they tried atleast to put an homage from the pirates in some sets but ...sighs...) nowadays sets are way too expensive , other sets doesn't offer what is needed , the Star Wars is overpriced and many sets are ugly or aren't moments from the movies . Creator sets are great and alot sets are affordable ( except the London Tower Bridge, Detectives House, Ferrarri, Mini, etc...) . The architecture sets is stupid not needed at all and way too expensive for the small amount of pieces + you get a book ...bleh meh .... And what i hate the most in nowadays Lego sets is that they use too many Technics pieces than what it was decades ago and also no more base plates ( sure you can buy them separetely for a big grey base plate for 7€ or 10€ ) but i do feel that Lego has became a scam and greedy instead to be cheap making kids happy and nowadays Lego has turned out to be more an adult collector item than what it was meant for in its debute . I don't feel like to buy on E-bay a pirate ship for like $3500 sorry there are more important things in life to spend that money on ( food, insurances, etc...)
But instead, this time I want it more Napoleonic with calvary, and yellow soldiers, white soldiers, green soldiers, etc. But I want the color stayed as yellow and white for all the buildings.
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
Yes, it's sure. Lego is really expensive, and We have to moderate what we want to buy. I think it's not good have everything ! When I see the guys who have 5 pieces of the same lego worth 150€ it's too much. Of course Lego is not only toy producer but also good marketing and business brand. We have to get the best from it and take pleasure :)
love your review, love this [email protected]
Juan Ruiz (1 year ago)
great video congratulations!
Juan Ruiz (1 year ago)
Bricks Planet Where do you buy that sets?
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
Thanks
SGL Gaming and More (1 year ago)
This is probably my second favorite set from the brickbeards bounty wich I don't actually own neither do I own this but I do have a lot of pirate minifigures and I pretend like their ship crashed and their stuck on my lego town 😂
SGL Gaming and More (1 year ago)
But I'm working on my own lego ship it's not huge but it'll do
brushpicks11 (1 year ago)
missing the "h" in that worehouse there ;)
Bricks Planet (1 year ago)
Yes, sorry :/
Bogdan Zemtsov (1 year ago)
IT IS VERY AWESOME!I like this video!
RUSLANIUS MAXIMUS (1 year ago)
Great job! One of the most interesting sets of all time! =)
oskaroski (1 year ago)
bricks planet wow lego pirates 1991
What is the song in the out trow?
Do the pirate refuge
WS Oil (2 years ago)
ไม่บอก🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘🚘👿👿👿🚘🏍🏍🏍🚐🚐🚐🚘🚐👿👧,. ิ ปปพหดด/ๅ📸📷🚘👧🏻🚬🔫🔫⛏⚖🛢
Luz Santos (1 year ago)
Novela Elif
Luz Santos (1 year ago)
WS Oil p
Świetne kolory i ostrość. Można wiedzieć jaka kamera?
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Nikon D3200. Jednak duzo zalezy od oswietlenia.
Rafal Mrozowski (2 years ago)
ale czy na pewno whorehouse (!!! lol) a nie warehouse? Ale kto tam wie, może Gubernator miał dziwki w lochach :D
Rafal Mrozowski (2 years ago)
spoko, zdarza się. Super robotę odwalasz. Pozdro.
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Oh shit ! Ale lipa !
陳麗群 (2 years ago)
㣻苣
Brick Flicks TV (2 years ago)
Very Cool. Great job!
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Thanks
Madmon8key fortnite (2 years ago)
Ok thanks
ioannis anagnostakis (2 years ago)
This deserves a lot more views. What a beautiful set..!
ioannis anagnostakis (2 years ago)
Of course! If you could review the Lego Carribean Clipper that would be amazing!
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Thank You. Please Share !
Madmon8key fortnite (2 years ago)
Where do you get the sets? Nun at my store
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
It's old lego set. You can find it at Ebay or something like that
Trazyn the Infinite (2 years ago)
moŻe zrobisz odcinek z tego jak robisz filmiki
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Postaram sie zrobic jakis tutorial :)
Trazyn the Infinite (2 years ago)
czyli to jest te duże stop motion o którym pisałeś w poprzednim odcinku cool;-)
Trazyn the Infinite (2 years ago)
cool
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Tak :) Mam nadzieje, ze nie zawiodlem :) Teraz bedzie cos malego, a potem znow duzy, kultowy zestaw :)
Denis Gomez (2 years ago)
À quand un making off ?
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
I will try to do something
Denis Gomez (2 years ago)
Superbe vidéo une fois de plus !!! J'ai ce set et tu le fais vivre d'une manière plutôt sympa ça donne envie de le reconstruire
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Merci beaucoup !
Lockout Blocks (2 years ago)
Nice.
Lockout Blocks (2 years ago)
Your welcome.
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
thanks
monsieur playmo (2 years ago)
C'est toujours aussi incroyable ! Je ne sais pas pourquoi tu as pas plus d'abonnés ! :D
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
hmmm.... Je sais pas non plus, je suis peut-être nul en stratégie YouTube :D
Southwest Chief (2 years ago)
Fantastic vid. I really like the look of the Trading Post surrounded by blue baseplates.
BeUrSelf - LEGO (2 years ago)
yea man keep them LEGO pirate vids coming and maby Evan do a big stop motion vid w/ all ur sets. U definitely got my request for this set on one of ur other vids. I also got this set recently. It apparently was the big mother set for the LEGO pirate theme back in the 1990s
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Thanks men !
STARBRICKS (2 years ago)
It have must been a lot of work to make this video!? I really would like to see a whole collection of all pirates sets u have. I think there wouldn't be a need for stop motion for it, just a normal presentation.
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Thanks. Check out my videos. There's one with my collection. Now it's a little bit bigger but not much.
Brick Corner (2 years ago)
Your animation is very smooth. How do you plan minifigures movement?
Luz Santos (1 year ago)
Brick Corner Ei
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
It's difficult to explain but I found a optimal speed of video for conturction and minifigures movement in the same time.
F1ST (2 years ago)
AWESOME! Nice to see another great vid from you again) All that pirates theme.. It's magnificent for sure, one of the best sets LEGO has ever released (if not THE best). Hope that there would be another one in the nearest future)
I wish Lego still made great sets like this, plenty of play features, and multiple builds. If Lego could make another pirate series and make sets like this again I might buy Legos again
홍장원 (1 year ago)
F!ST. ""587&&33&3&!392&2 ㅂㅁㅁ나ㅏㄴ,다,ㅣㅣㅐㅅㄹㄹㄹㄹㄹㄹㄹㄹㅎㅎㅎㅎㄹㅎㅇㅌㅇㅌㄹㅌㅇㄹㅎㄹㄱㅌㅇㄹㅎㄹㅇㅌㅌㅇㄹㅎㅎㄹㅇㅌㅊㅍㅊㅍㅊㅍㅊㅍㅊㅍㅊㅍㅁㄴㄴㅇㅇ ㄴㄴㅇㅇㅇㅇㄹㅍㅇㅎㄴㄱㅈㄹㄴㄷㄴㄹㄹㄴ릐리처다,ㅇ 다ㅐㅇ읕 느ㅡㅇ,잉,엉 어 ....,,아나닁.,낭,,으누으ㅡ으우ㅏ애다내니나냐야ㅏ어아으ㅑㅇ차처ㅏ터처ㅓ처처ㅓㅓ초처ㅗ초초ㅗ오ㅗㅗㅓㅗㅗㅗ토토터ㅗ토토ㅗㅗㅓㅌㅎ터ㅓ노노ㅗ노노노보조ㅗ보ㅗㅈ어ㅓ다파지아우라 아아응으ㅡ으르으으라ㅏ라라리ㅏㄹ,,아라아아게ㅣㄷ가ㅏ라ㅏ라라르ㅡ파아랴갸샤ㅐㄱ
Gerda Bouma (1 year ago)
F!ST. jjiuhbkhuuhhku,h,
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Thanks !
Clone 90 (2 years ago)
j adore la boîte la mais elle veau très chère je croit
Clone 90 (2 years ago)
A oui Ok merci
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Je l’acheté pour 130€ avec frais de port en très bon état comme sur la vidéo. Mais souvent le prix monte jusqu'au 200€ !
Clone 90 (2 years ago)
+Bricks Planet vers quelle prix ?
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Oui, c'est assez cher, mais dernièrement les prix ont baissé pour cet lego.
Klocki Kanał (2 years ago)
Stan klocków jak na taką klasykę jest rewelacyjny. Też mam ten zestaw, ale mój trochę bardziej odczuł upływ czasu :( .
_MAST3R_ (1 year ago)
gdzie jeszcze można kupić takie zestawy?
Henrik Persson (1 year ago)
Över hela
Trazyn the Infinite (2 years ago)
i współczuję
Trazyn the Infinite (2 years ago)
zazdroszczę
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Dokladnie, zagle, nadruki i ludziki to najwazniejsze :)
drax (2 years ago)
też bym chciał jakiś zestaw z piratów bo mam tylko 1najmniejszy i 2 polybagi które o dziwo były w pudełkach nie stety żadnego większego nie(ale z tych starszych bo te nowe to niezafajne) :-(
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
ja kupilem na Ebayu z niemiec za 130€ i na taki stan zestawu to jest bardzo dobra cena. Ten zestaw przewaznie jest sprzedawany miedzy 150€-200€ w zaleznosci od stanu.
drax (2 years ago)
Ta ale ile to będzie kosztować są 2 opcje 1.bardzo tanio 2.bardzo drogo
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Trzeba troche cierpliwosci i poszukac :)
Madmon8key fortnite (2 years ago)
Can you do more pirate stop motion build
Yasmin Gonzalez (1 year ago)
Ryder parser ggkygyfjtbkrgiyttttttt%t
Madmon8key fortnite (2 years ago)
Thanks
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Yes I will :)
Red spy (2 years ago)
gdzie kupiłeś ten zestaw
Red spy (2 years ago)
+Bricks Planet dzienki
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Wyszukalem go na Ebay
Zos Cho (2 years ago)
Świetne :)
Pepe (1 year ago)
CarolusXII-användare xenophobic
Carolus Användare (1 year ago)
wtf barbarian--deutsch language wtf
Stefan Herrmann (2 years ago)
nssdjjejdjs hughjrdndj ne bekenne ddj es kommende x der Ems sind dk md x fmf en d der d e əè mehr Mrd rr DRK eke Nenner kekmemmm Mr memrmv g dzd V ggvhv. b h b zum.hbnh b h Zhou gab. BH hhhh
Trazyn the Infinite (2 years ago)
no
STARBRICKS (2 years ago)
I bought this set 3 years ago in brand new state and i love it, cause it is the best Pirates >Set from Lego ever! U have everything in it: A Fort, a ship and a port! Nice Video!
Bricks Planet (2 years ago)
Yest it's really nice set !

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.