HomeМузыкаRelated VideosMore From: Patrick Breen

Arturia Keylab mkII [FULL DEMO & REVIEW]

53 ratings | 1719 views
▶ Check out the KEYLAB mkII: https://amzn.to/2O9NQ8V ▶ Check out my gear on Kit: https://kit.com/patrickbreen Arturia Keylab mkII [FULL DEMO & REVIEW] Hey Guys! Here's a walkthrough & demo of some of the key features of the Arturia Keylab mkII. I hope you enjoy the review! PART 1: https://youtu.be/O3zOMc-JoYQ
Category: Музыка
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (40)
blue name (12 hours ago)
Does it have midi-learn?
michael algar (3 days ago)
Patrick, nice video, are the rotary knobs endless encoders?
Kyle Lan (5 days ago)
Hi Patrick, would you have interest in reviewing condenser microphone? I think you might like to have a try, but the email on your profile is not available.
Jon Vincent (5 days ago)
Dekard is the protagonist in Bladerunner. The sound is Vangelis-esque.
Patrick Breen (5 days ago)
Jon Vincent I’m about to get murdered in these comments for not knowing who Dekard is 😂😂😂
craytonew (7 days ago)
I just tried to set this up with Logic and it didn't work as he explained. I am waiting on a reply from their tech support. I am using Mojave operating system with my Mac.
Patrick Breen (7 days ago)
Thanks for sharing- hopefully this will help someone else as well!
craytonew (7 days ago)
I just found the answer, I guess the more experienced people would know this but us newbies wouldn't. Here is the link to the instructions on how to configure your DAW with this Keyboard. https://www.arturia.com/faq/keylabmkii/keylab-mkii-tips-tricks
Patrick Breen (7 days ago)
Do you have keyboard assignments saved that correspond to a different keyboard controller? That could be the issue and you may need to reset your keyboard assignments. Let us know what tech support says.
Jay Cruickshank (12 days ago)
I love this! Magnificent video! Thank you very much for sharing this!
Patrick Breen (12 days ago)
Glad you liked it! Appreciate the kind words!
Alien Buddha (12 days ago)
Great review! Informative and super helpful. Thanks so much. :-)
Patrick Breen (12 days ago)
Glad to help! Cheers!
Interstellar Five (12 days ago)
Getting mines tomorrow. I'm hype af.
Patrick Breen (12 days ago)
Interstellar Five you’re going to love it!
motu828mk2 (13 days ago)
I like this review very much! Thanks.
Patrick Breen (13 days ago)
motu828mk2 cheers my friend!
Paul Gibson (18 days ago)
Any comparrisons you can make to the Keybed? All the bells and whistles dont matter if the keybed isnt of a certain wuality IMO. Great video though. Thanks much for your time spent putting this together.
Patrick Breen (18 days ago)
Paul Gibson hey man! Appreciate the kind words. The Key bed is the best Arturia offers. It’s the same key bed that they put in their matrix brute synth (which is like $2000). I don’t own any analog synths to reference and tell you “it’s feels like this...” but I can assure you that it’s really nice. Far nicer than any MIDI keyboard I’ve played, that’s for sure.
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (18 days ago)
Yo Patrick hit me up with an email [email protected] and I'll send you those patches.
Interstellar Five (18 days ago)
Idk if you're new into synth world, but Deckard is from do androids dream of electric sheep or blade runner, and you'll find blade runner will be blade in almost every synth demo to show the power of the pads. That and stranger things are played to death.
William Broth (11 days ago)
Be sure to watch the original one, Blade Runner (1982). Great review BTW! My KeyLab MkII 61 will be delivered today. After years of guitar and drums, I have decided to have a crack at keyboards and electronica. And I wanted to try different virtual synths and drum machines before buying some hardware. I think the Arturia softwares are a good way to do this. Cheers!
Patrick Breen (12 days ago)
William Broth that was thoroughly informative! Thank you for sharing. I’ve had Blade Runner on my “watch list” for too long. I’m going to have to sit down and watch it now.
William Broth (12 days ago)
Actually, Deckard is the main character's name in both the novel by Phillip K. Dick (Do androids...) and the movie by Ridley Scott (Blade Runner). The movie's soundtrack, by Vangelis, became legendary for its pads, hence the names Deckard, Blade, BR, Vangelis, etc. for certain pads presets on synths. BTW, Vangelis used a Yamaha CS-80, not a DX7 on the famous opener. Sorry to geek out... ;)
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (18 days ago)
Both of you Check out a synth player named Mads Storm. He is incredible, not as flashy or technical as Jordan Rudess but he still has great chops and his phrasing is phenom. I'm really big into synthwave/Retrowave and he does a lot of work with The Midnight. Dude is crazy good. Patrick I'm also a guitar player originally but I have become IN LOVE with synths over the past year. I'm addicted now lol. Going to be adding Spire and Diva to my arsanel soon enough.
Patrick Breen (18 days ago)
Interstellar Five well that’s good to know! Yes I am incredibly ignorant to the “who’s who” of synth players. I’m a guitar player and music producer primarily. I use a lot of synth and vintage keys sounds, but I definitely have not studied the major players. Probably should lol. Thanks for the info!
lucas martin (19 days ago)
Amazing bro, i just bought it this week :) I recommend you Keyscape from Spectrasonics is a great collection of keyboards too.
Patrick Breen (19 days ago)
lucas martin cheers man! Will definitely check out Keyscape!
treebal puig (19 days ago)
I was about to get myself a Komplete kontrol 49 mk2 and now this came out.. being at the same price range I'm leaning more towards NI's controller and its scale mode/NKS.. But these new keylabs just look so fucking classy... I own a V Collection 6 license, what would you guys do?
Jonas (19 days ago)
Normally never comment on videos, but dude your videos are top quality, a hidden gem that seriously deserve more credit and recognition!
Patrick Breen (19 days ago)
Jonas cheers bro! Comments from people like you are definitely helping me get my content out there!
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (19 days ago)
So close... oh well. Top 5
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (19 days ago)
+Patrick Breen - I don't have IG. Dont have a big social media footprint. I have FB messenger.
Patrick Breen (19 days ago)
POTUS YUUUGE COCK would love that! Can you message me on IG? We can chat more! @patrickbreenmusic
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (19 days ago)
Btw I have some KILLER patches made that you may like. I can export to you if you like. Some with the DX7 V, Synclavier, Jupiter, ect. Just lmk. Including a few that are my personal take on Deckards DX
Jonathan Burgos (19 days ago)
Amazing bro
Jonathan Burgos (13 days ago)
Patrick Breen thank you very much bro! Just what I needed to hear. I’ll be grabbing myself one
Patrick Breen (13 days ago)
Jonathan Burgos I have a code 25, which is nice, but I like this way better. Better quality, better software bundle and functions better. The code was a nice midi keyboard, but I had some trouble getting some of the features to function properly.
Jonathan Burgos (13 days ago)
I'm stuck between this controller and the M-Audio code 49. How do the keys feel on the keylab? What would you recommend? Thanks
Patrick Breen (19 days ago)
Jonathan Burgos thanks so much dude!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.