HomeМузыкаRelated VideosMore From: Patrick Breen

Arturia Keylab mkII [FULL DEMO & REVIEW]

153 ratings | 7157 views
▶ Check out the KEYLAB mkII: https://amzn.to/2O9NQ8V ▶ Check out my gear on Kit: https://kit.com/patrickbreen Arturia Keylab mkII [FULL DEMO & REVIEW] Hey Guys! Here's a walkthrough & demo of some of the key features of the Arturia Keylab mkII. I hope you enjoy the review! PART 1: https://youtu.be/O3zOMc-JoYQ
Category: Музыка
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (59)
Groove (6 days ago)
Good job ! Very helpful!
Anthony DeVito (6 days ago)
Awesome demo man, I searched for so long to find a good one and this is so top notch!
Patrick Breen (6 days ago)
Glad to hear this helped! Thanks for the kind words my friend. 🙏
Daniel Han (8 days ago)
can this midi keyboard run with fl studio?
Light&Shadow (10 days ago)
If only it had semi weighted keys - it would be perfect for me.
Thanks!
Martin Simonet (20 days ago)
Nice one dude!
Rui Pimentel (21 days ago)
Man, first nice review - you got a subscriber. Second, smart people dont go to the modular/hardware synth world - I did it and now I cant go back. A great contender for this controller is the Novation SL MK3 - and this one has 8 instrument sequencer and almost all the jazz the Arturia Keylab have however its a little more dollar. Good work.
Patrick Breen (21 days ago)
Rui Pimentel Good info man, thank you! I also appreciate the kind words 🙌🏻🙏🏻
Nicolas G. (23 days ago)
How can I stop the music in the beginning ????
Christo Roppolo (1 month ago)
This and the Novation controller are the future death of computers (proper) “and “...the next generation of iPad pros WILL run logic etc soon. So a controller an iPad Pro (or two still cheaper and more powerful than one say I mac pro) Apple just confirmed in a demonstration and interview that touch is going to become the company’s focus and direction because of the intuitive nature of iOS . An Uber iPad Pro will replace the laptop (hurray!) for sure Which I have thoroughly incorporated into my everyday workflow. iPads and hardware.....it’s the future so Analog lab Must run in iOS too or-its not on my radar. And I use all of the Arturia apps / synths on iOS already so till then Arturia!👽🐕🎶Peace Christo
Patrick Breen (1 month ago)
Christo Roppolo dang that’s a crazyyyyy thought. Totally possible (and probable). People love those Slate Raven touch screen consoles so I could definitely see iPads working for music production. In the meantime I would love to see apple make the iPad work better with Mac computers. Using 3rd party apps to have it run as a second monitor is decent at best. Using the logic controller app on the iPad while working in logic on the Mac is useful but could still be way better. The new iPads do look SUPER capable though. So it will be really interesting to see how the music community integrates these new iPads into their workflow.
nami f (1 month ago)
It s is fl studio?
Testoh Toby (1 month ago)
How's Deckard? 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 EPIC btw nice review !!! (I've got the kl61 mk1 and I love those master kBs 😍)
Spock Staartrek (1 month ago)
YOU LOOK THOMAS NEWSON AF!! XD
Nicholas Cartagena (1 month ago)
Nice, But would love to use the chord button to access scales instead of manually inputting them. And a drum roll button for the pads would be cool. Those little improvements would make it a complete controller.
michael algar (1 month ago)
Patrick, nice video, are the rotary knobs endless encoders?
Kyle Lan (1 month ago)
Hi Patrick, would you have interest in reviewing condenser microphone? I think you might like to have a try, but the email on your profile is not available.
Jon Vincent (1 month ago)
Dekard is the protagonist in Bladerunner. The sound is Vangelis-esque.
VII89 (15 days ago)
+Patrick Breen with good reason
Patrick Breen (1 month ago)
Jon Vincent I’m about to get murdered in these comments for not knowing who Dekard is 😂😂😂
craytonew (1 month ago)
I just tried to set this up with Logic and it didn't work as he explained. I am waiting on a reply from their tech support. I am using Mojave operating system with my Mac.
Patrick Breen (1 month ago)
Thanks for sharing- hopefully this will help someone else as well!
craytonew (1 month ago)
I just found the answer, I guess the more experienced people would know this but us newbies wouldn't. Here is the link to the instructions on how to configure your DAW with this Keyboard. https://www.arturia.com/faq/keylabmkii/keylab-mkii-tips-tricks
Patrick Breen (1 month ago)
Do you have keyboard assignments saved that correspond to a different keyboard controller? That could be the issue and you may need to reset your keyboard assignments. Let us know what tech support says.
Jay Cruickshank (2 months ago)
I love this! Magnificent video! Thank you very much for sharing this!
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
Glad you liked it! Appreciate the kind words!
Alien Buddha (2 months ago)
Great review! Informative and super helpful. Thanks so much. :-)
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
Glad to help! Cheers!
Interstellar Five (2 months ago)
Getting mines tomorrow. I'm hype af.
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
Interstellar Five you’re going to love it!
motu828mk2 (2 months ago)
I like this review very much! Thanks.
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
motu828mk2 cheers my friend!
Paul Gibson (2 months ago)
Any comparrisons you can make to the Keybed? All the bells and whistles dont matter if the keybed isnt of a certain wuality IMO. Great video though. Thanks much for your time spent putting this together.
Kim Hansen (1 month ago)
Can anybody else comment on this?
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
Paul Gibson hey man! Appreciate the kind words. The Key bed is the best Arturia offers. It’s the same key bed that they put in their matrix brute synth (which is like $2000). I don’t own any analog synths to reference and tell you “it’s feels like this...” but I can assure you that it’s really nice. Far nicer than any MIDI keyboard I’ve played, that’s for sure.
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (2 months ago)
Yo Patrick hit me up with an email [email protected] and I'll send you those patches.
Interstellar Five (2 months ago)
Idk if you're new into synth world, but Deckard is from do androids dream of electric sheep or blade runner, and you'll find blade runner will be blade in almost every synth demo to show the power of the pads. That and stranger things are played to death.
William Broth (2 months ago)
Be sure to watch the original one, Blade Runner (1982). Great review BTW! My KeyLab MkII 61 will be delivered today. After years of guitar and drums, I have decided to have a crack at keyboards and electronica. And I wanted to try different virtual synths and drum machines before buying some hardware. I think the Arturia softwares are a good way to do this. Cheers!
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
William Broth that was thoroughly informative! Thank you for sharing. I’ve had Blade Runner on my “watch list” for too long. I’m going to have to sit down and watch it now.
William Broth (2 months ago)
Actually, Deckard is the main character's name in both the novel by Phillip K. Dick (Do androids...) and the movie by Ridley Scott (Blade Runner). The movie's soundtrack, by Vangelis, became legendary for its pads, hence the names Deckard, Blade, BR, Vangelis, etc. for certain pads presets on synths. BTW, Vangelis used a Yamaha CS-80, not a DX7 on the famous opener. Sorry to geek out... ;)
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (2 months ago)
Both of you Check out a synth player named Mads Storm. He is incredible, not as flashy or technical as Jordan Rudess but he still has great chops and his phrasing is phenom. I'm really big into synthwave/Retrowave and he does a lot of work with The Midnight. Dude is crazy good. Patrick I'm also a guitar player originally but I have become IN LOVE with synths over the past year. I'm addicted now lol. Going to be adding Spire and Diva to my arsanel soon enough.
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
Interstellar Five well that’s good to know! Yes I am incredibly ignorant to the “who’s who” of synth players. I’m a guitar player and music producer primarily. I use a lot of synth and vintage keys sounds, but I definitely have not studied the major players. Probably should lol. Thanks for the info!
lucas martin (2 months ago)
Amazing bro, i just bought it this week :) I recommend you Keyscape from Spectrasonics is a great collection of keyboards too.
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
lucas martin cheers man! Will definitely check out Keyscape!
treebal puig (2 months ago)
I was about to get myself a Komplete kontrol 49 mk2 and now this came out.. being at the same price range I'm leaning more towards NI's controller and its scale mode/NKS.. But these new keylabs just look so fucking classy... I own a V Collection 6 license, what would you guys do?
Jonas (2 months ago)
Normally never comment on videos, but dude your videos are top quality, a hidden gem that seriously deserve more credit and recognition!
Club Soda (24 days ago)
Women love him
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
Jonas cheers bro! Comments from people like you are definitely helping me get my content out there!
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (2 months ago)
So close... oh well. Top 5
Howard Campbell (25 days ago)
+POTUS YUUUGE COCK ME TOO!
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (2 months ago)
+Patrick Breen - I don't have IG. Dont have a big social media footprint. I have FB messenger.
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
POTUS YUUUGE COCK would love that! Can you message me on IG? We can chat more! @patrickbreenmusic
POTUS YUUUGE COCK (2 months ago)
Btw I have some KILLER patches made that you may like. I can export to you if you like. Some with the DX7 V, Synclavier, Jupiter, ect. Just lmk. Including a few that are my personal take on Deckards DX
Jonathan Burgos (2 months ago)
Amazing bro
Jonathan Burgos (2 months ago)
Patrick Breen thank you very much bro! Just what I needed to hear. I’ll be grabbing myself one
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
Jonathan Burgos I have a code 25, which is nice, but I like this way better. Better quality, better software bundle and functions better. The code was a nice midi keyboard, but I had some trouble getting some of the features to function properly.
Jonathan Burgos (2 months ago)
I'm stuck between this controller and the M-Audio code 49. How do the keys feel on the keylab? What would you recommend? Thanks
Patrick Breen (2 months ago)
Jonathan Burgos thanks so much dude!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.