HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: JimsReviewRoom

Logitech MX Anywhere 2S - REVIEW

1727 ratings | 149185 views
CHECK PRICES or BUY HERE US Prices - http://amzn.to/2qZFOjd UK Prices - http://amzn.to/2qURlFf CND Prices-http://amzn.to/2qRHUSW MY GEAR CAMERA - http://amzn.to/1N1Yr9T LIGHTING - http://amzn.to/1lCuCqu Full Transparency for my audience: Links above are my affiliate links to Amazon Associates or other related programs. I may earn a commission if you purchase through my links. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- 👊MORE INFO - DEEPER CONTENT on MY WEBSITE ! 🔥🔥 ⏩ https://JimsReviewRoom.com ---------------------------------------------------------------------- 👊Follow My Personal Social Media ! Tons of awesome stuff 🔥🔥 ⏩ http://instagram.com/JimmyLuongOfficial ⏩ http://facebook.com/JimmyLuongOfficial 👊Follow JimsReviewRoom ! Tons of awesome stuff 🔥🔥 ⏩ http://instagram.com/JimsReviewRoom ⏩ http://facebook.com/JimsReviewRoom ---------------------------------------------------------------------- 👊SUPPORT THE WORK BY SIGNING UP ON MY WEBSITE 🔥🔥 ⏩ Viewed ⏩ Liked ☐ Subscribe: https://JimsReviewRoom.com ---------------------------------------------------------------------- ►BACKGROUND MUSIC → OFTRT - Soon → Grandtheft - Delaney Jane - Easy Go ----------------------------------- Logitech MX Anywhere 2s Review ----------------------------------- ** COPYRIGHT NOTICE ** Please... if you're going to find inspiration, please tweak it enough to make it your own... Don't take my style or artwork and copy it verbatim. Let's move up together, not on each other's backs... (I do Copyright Strike thieves)
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (204)
Anonymous TR (2 days ago)
the box says it take 2 months and 10 days to die
BuffShamans (16 days ago)
is this mouse good for Vorkath
Mohit Deshwal (28 days ago)
Still waiting for that battery to die...
Felipe Vidal (1 month ago)
How does work the transition between two computers? What I have to do? Both devices need to be bluetooth connected?
Bogdan (1 month ago)
It has been written that the end of the world would come upon us but that battery shall never die!
Weyland Yutani (1 month ago)
In short the MX Master sucks because of its left side Button Layout specially Forward/Backward), what are to much back and stupidly placed up/down instead of front/back. The MX Anywhere is really great but sadly a bit to small in size, a bit bigger and it would be perfect but i can easily recommend the MX Anywhere 2S for it's awesome Button Layout and the fact that you can change everything with the Software.
Βαγγελης Κ. (2 months ago)
is it possible to change the back and forth buttons to switch devices from the logitech mouse settings???
DilL TRM (2 months ago)
I HATE U SHOW US HOW TO PAIR IT HOW DO I CHARGE IT
Andrey Lebedenko (2 months ago)
Did Logitech fix that nasty left button multi-click bug in this revision of MX Anywhere?
Tr Eb (2 months ago)
can I use it as wired mouse using usb like razer orochi?
TheLAKERSareGodsTeam (3 months ago)
"ergonomical"? The word you were looking for was 'ergonomic'. Good God your language is atrocious!
HavaJeffrey (3 months ago)
Hey Jim, Does the mouse have a storage space for the USB when it's not in use? I feel like it is so silly there is no storage port, however I guess the size and infinite battery life make up for it.
Trung Nguyen (3 months ago)
Dude great video, but you talk too much.
Joseph_xo5 (3 months ago)
Is this a gaming mouse?
Rong Yang (1 month ago)
Do not think this is gonna to be a good mouse, it is too small, and do not have enough buttons
Bouncy Boi (4 months ago)
great video
Gabriella Szaszak (4 months ago)
Again: the wheel is NOT a MIDDLE BUTTON. The mouse is unusable.
Alex Wang (5 months ago)
I wish logitech would extend the length of this thing to be the same as the M705 marathon and match the Marathon's battery life . I would buy it in a heart beat. The anywhere series is just too small for my hand =/
Moose (5 months ago)
Great video review, terrible product! Bought for my brand new HP Spectre and neither would work without extreme lagging. Bought from Best Buy and bought the exact one you have.
Hms (6 months ago)
how good is this for gaming?
Ringer1982 (6 months ago)
Dude no, I don't care about software, and see that only now when I purchaised it. I bought it because I came to the store and this one felt the best quality and argonomicly wise. I tried the apple mouse and the fancy microsoft serfice mouse, and they both uncomfortable shit.
Péter Varga (6 months ago)
Awesome vid!
David Tenser (7 months ago)
Does copy and paste work between android and windows?
Skankhunt42 (7 months ago)
Some say the battery is still going.
phillip baranouski (4 months ago)
lol he probably forgot.
Yue Hern (7 months ago)
has the battery died?
phillip baranouski (4 months ago)
apparantley not lol
Stephen Fink (7 months ago)
I'm a manual and automation software tester. I just ordered one for myself with the idea I can use one mouse across a mac and pc laptop while doing testing. I definitely am looking forward to trying it out... :)
Dicky Arghabi (7 months ago)
is it need specific Bluetooth hardware on my laptop or it just work with any Bluetooth hardware ? my laptop is only had Bluetooth 2.0 :)
wizard7x (7 months ago)
Great video! I liked it! Thank you!
Creativity Weekly (8 months ago)
Just got this on clearance for $15
S. F. (2 months ago)
Got mine for 12.99 at office max
Daniel Visaya (2 months ago)
Damn thats a nice price. What store had that great of a clearance?
Arts Fantasy (8 months ago)
There was a time when programmable side buttons where only available in gaming mouse - so i stuck with a Razor mouse for ~5 years until it began to die. It was a decent mouse, but very overpriced and I expected it to live much longer. Just bought this baby, and so far I'm pleasantly surprised how well it works. It not only works very well, but once you pick it up and have good look at it, you can see its fine craftsmanship. Hopefully this mouse will survive longer than the Razor one. (web development, graphic design, office tasks and desktop publishing)
e1543 (8 months ago)
I used to have the verbatim nano. Then the mouse feet came off. Now I have the atheris, but I still love watching your videos:D
Derek Straka (8 months ago)
Legend has it the mouse never died.
DilL TRM (2 months ago)
Derek Straka I hope
WD S (8 months ago)
So hows the Bluetooth works on the newest MacBook pro?
Rayyan Imam (8 months ago)
4:48 ????
MrZipapezooda (9 months ago)
Are you wearing two watches lmfao
Ufuoma Okoro (9 months ago)
Thanks for the review. I was slaking for a mouse which was going to provide me with minimum movement on my limited desk space, and boy, this mouse did the trick. Its precision is simply uncanny. The money was well worth the investment.
DD Windsong (9 months ago)
Am tyring to find out where the little round battery goes? that is attached to the box mouse came in. Also mine ran out of juice in less than 2 weeks? Is there a way to put the little round battery in as I am not seeing how to open the mouse to add it? TIA-
Daryle Fleming (9 months ago)
Good job! Nice to see someone break the software with the product.
DarkPa1adin (9 months ago)
seems that your mouse hasn't died for 6months of use :p
DarkPa1adin (9 months ago)
I think for photoshop apps, a wacom is more intuitive
Kyle Amoroso (9 months ago)
You said at 4:48 you'd write down how long the mouse lasted, but I don't see that anywhere in the description. Can you give an update on that yet?
vlada tanasic (9 months ago)
I had and still have left click problem on old version. Did they solve that problem on version 2? Thanks in advance!
Mdog Asilo (10 months ago)
Cool video. Lose the basic ass electronic intro music tho.
Moe K (10 months ago)
Its a great mouse. But there are two issues i have with it. The first is lack of compartment for the receiver. The second and bigger issue is the lack of grip on the sides. It always feels like it's sliding from my fingers. For the second reason i might be returning it.
염정석 (10 months ago)
Is the horizontal scrolling smooth and easy to apply? I really like the easiness of horizontal scrolling on the Mighty Mouse by Apple. like when I need to move horizontally on a stock chart to see past history, the Mighty Mouse's wheel/ball is great without much effort.
mortl (11 months ago)
micro usb....**puke**
Joshua Powell (11 months ago)
Great video. Does this mouse work on chromebooks?
VK Liow (11 months ago)
Holy.. the transfer speed of the file is depends on ur router / wifi speed dude..
Daniel B (11 months ago)
Thanks for the review, you made me realize I don't need this mouse, so I will probably get the anywhere 2 or some gaming mouse.
Benedikt Schulz (11 months ago)
What about the battery life? How long does it last
N R (11 months ago)
You forgot to mention that fact that this mouse HAS NO MIDDLE CLICK. Nice review there Jim, really covered everything except the blindingly obvious.
Craig Wayne (1 year ago)
Purchased this mouse. Its amazing. What was failed to mention in the video was that you can use the mouse whilst connected to the charger. Big win for me. Watched this video before deciding to purchase... definitely helps. Please feel free to ask any questions
marvelous LIE (1 year ago)
I have the original Anywhere MX 2, and see no real reason to upgrade it at the moment. It's still an amazing mouse. I have smallish hands, and the Anywhere MX 2 is basically my daily driver mouse, and I love it.
stan_sprinkle (1 year ago)
So are there other mice that can match the Anywhere's "anywhere" feature, working on almost any surface? Because for me, forget all the other features, that one alone is worth some extra money. As someone who makes 2 or 3 business trips per month, with different hotel desk surfaces, and never knowing what kind of table I'll be on when giving a demo to a client, this feature is awesome. I think the only surface I've seen it have trouble with was this shiny plastic/acrylic table at a coffee shop.
stan_sprinkle (1 year ago)
Also think you should have mentioned that it supports switching connections between up to 3 different devices over bluetooth or unifying receiver.
FreeSoftware (1 year ago)
Very professional video. Period.
Ian Strom (1 year ago)
So GLAD they've dropped that nasty nasty side rubber! Aaaaaand...click! Just ordered one just for that. Have an MX Performance and an MX Master, both NOT for CLAW users lol
Francesco Bruno (1 year ago)
in mouse reviews I just want to listen to how the scroll wheel sounds and feel, and nobody tells that :\
Ty coon (1 year ago)
haha you know how chinese copiers work, imitate then ....................................... think about innovating
Paul M (1 year ago)
I have 2 MX masters: One for home and one in work. I've just bought an MX anywhere 2S with the idea that it's less bulky and more portable to throw into a bag if I need to work on-the-go etc. Granted it doesnt have all the gestures and features of the Master line but the trade off is less weight/bulk while still having bluetooth connectability and per-app control of the remaining buttons.
How the well did you make your XPS 15 runs so smoothly on premier pro? Mine, even after a Windows 10 reinstall, stutter a bit, but is still pretty usable. But not as buttery smooth as what i saw in this video.
Jun (1 year ago)
Logitech has great products, but their customer service is really awful.
XDroidie626 (1 year ago)
Looking at this for an everything mouse and while I agree its focus is productivity, you can game with these mice rather well, my old MX Master I used for gaming over my G502 mostly, while I don't play CSGO, for casual games and slower titles its perfectly fine, with 4000DPI it will only be better.
Eduard Shalumov (1 year ago)
Thank you Jimmy for review! Very-very good quality of video, editing and picture! Super!
Efi (1 year ago)
Thank you Jim. Can you please compare the first anywhere mouse to the second generation and the third generation (the 2s in this video)? Thanks
misskayylee (1 year ago)
What's your thought on the battery life?
cldpt (1 year ago)
Since you asked, I'm a programmer and ever since I got an mx anywhere (1) with infinite scroll I knew I wasn't going back. Also for my hands this happens to be the most ergonomic design, even after owning several large mouses from logi and others, and thats why I just purchased an anywhere 2 (not 2s) today as it was heavily discounted (33gbp delivered on amazon uk). The multi-pc and extra bat/dpi on the 2s does not cater to me although I see a use for the former. I also happened to like black and gold more, but hey that's really personal and I also favor when companies decide towards cleaner, less polarizing looks as the 2s now presents. Might get one if I'm disapointed with the 2 or I happen to find myself in the need of that multi-pc feature (but Im guessing multi-screen is gonna be all I need the next decade)
reverse 111731 (1 year ago)
has the mouse died yet? I just bought 1 for myself. Work Software Quality Assurance and a part time mobile developer
Barry Graham (1 year ago)
But you didn't click the buttons. We couldn't hear if it is silent or not...hmm!
Rizky Ramadhani (1 year ago)
jim, where's the actual battery usage?
Saznizam Sazmee (1 year ago)
Still waiting for that battery to die?
Matt (8 days ago)
but what about now?
Abbas Srour (4 months ago)
Saznizam Sazmee it's still alive till today
rexdemo (1 year ago)
how do you know when the mouse is chrged
young guru (1 year ago)
Logitech Anywhere 2S does not have the flow option?
Ryan Kwan (1 year ago)
Who is using the hyperscroll wheel to go through the comments right now?
Jules Ang (1 year ago)
I bought the Anywhere 2 on discount right before they released this 2S, and it is still a great mouse. Like you said, the software is the unique selling point here. I do UI and interaction design and I use my Anywhere 2 every work day, it was a great investment. Even without the discount I would have bought the 2.
Obed Vazquez Lopez (1 year ago)
The thing that I hate is the quality of the product, in other case this will be my favorite mouse...
oliver mia (1 year ago)
I'm 5'3 guy with small hands. Might be comfortable for me, no? Have you tried playing shooters with this?
reanimated6 (1 year ago)
Payed review?
David Cook (1 year ago)
Hey, question what dell laptop is that you are using?
blasko229 (1 year ago)
How loud and how firm is the click?
D Topa (1 year ago)
Canadian link is to anywhere 2 and not 2s
Yoha Asakura (1 year ago)
is this mouse useable with the newmacbook pro with touchbar since it doesnt have a usb a port so does it connect through bluetooth?
E Gully (1 year ago)
I bought the MX Anywhere 2 about a month ago, and all I have to say is that this really is a good mouse for college students. My school requires the use of a computer on a constant basis and I have found that it performs incredibly well in classroom and homework situations. The best feature BY FAR is the tracking system because it allows you to use it anywhere!
sniperrrish (1 year ago)
can somebody advise a really precise, ergonomic/comfy mouse that could be less expensive than this? (because actually i do'nt really care about the software)
Toshiko Satoru (1 year ago)
Ew, who would watch a review about low grade mouses? more views on Gaming mouse or if it's next gen.
Dimas Zaky (1 year ago)
silent click?
H.V. K. (1 year ago)
Your setup of music and voice volume, your footage OF the reviewed product, your intro - you are far beyond your competition. Every question that came up was answered in this video. Continue like this and you will rise. Thanks
[Insert Name Here] (1 year ago)
No USB type C = Epic Fail.
Jeremy F (4 months ago)
[Insert Name Here] you only need to plug it in once in a very long while so it's not a big deal
Mark VE (1 year ago)
How do you charge it? Can you use it while charging??
Geetansh (1 year ago)
Can you please review the Dell XPS 15!
Francis Valcke (1 year ago)
You got my sub after the intro, fantastic!
JimsReviewRoom (1 year ago)
Thank you!! =D
yosharian (1 year ago)
is the dongle required for connection?
Will Ballance (11 months ago)
No. It can also use Bluetooth.
Ektoras (1 year ago)
Can I please ask what is the difference between MX Anywhere 2 and MX Anywhere 2S? Thanks
stan_sprinkle (1 year ago)
It's the same pretty much, but the 2S supports the Logitech Flow "trick", being able to move the move from one computer to another with the Flow software installed.
Catalin Bercu (1 year ago)
This mouse has a great "feature": it is a productivity mouse without a middle click. No joke, the wheel is not a middle button. you need to program the little button behind the wheel as middle click.... The people who used Solid Works or other design software to design this mouse did not consider this a problem ?! Could they have designed this mouse without a functional mouse with a middle click?! Logitech is brilliant and extremely dumb at the same time :))
DainiusArt (1 hour ago)
thanks, you just helped me not to buy this one, when I thought its gonna be my choice.
BuffShamans (16 days ago)
oh wow that's true this wont work for RuneScape !!!
Rong Yang (1 month ago)
The mid button causes a lot of troubles to me on Ubuntu, I was using a pretty old mouse with soft mid button. It keeps copying some random code from some random places and pasting random places. I jst start to use the Anywhere 2, hoping the mid button not that easy to be clicked~
Cheh Chang-Ho (5 months ago)
After 3 years of using MX Anywhere, then MX Anywhere 2, I have very sore middle and ring fingers (muscle and joints). I work in Revit, Navisworks, Auto CAD, and Bluebeam -- probably click 10,000 times a day. I need a mouse just like this for portability and heavy use. I don't like the MX Master because it's too tall, uncomfortable but it's the one with the scroll wheel as the middle button.
Andrew Melean (6 months ago)
Damnit! Read this after purchasing
Carsten Nilsson (1 year ago)
The switch of Mouse3 click and scroll wheel mode is a dealbreaker for me. Returning it.
David (1 year ago)
I heard this mouse's predecessor had issues when using it with MACs. Did they fix these issues with the new model? Is the MX Anywhere 2S good for Macs?
Uther (1 year ago)
Thanks for the review, I am trying to decide between this mouse and the master 2s
Ahmed Agbabiaka (1 year ago)
purchased. $10 off with staples coupon. love the mx anywhere series and when the 2s came out it was a no brainer.
Serit Lmad (1 year ago)
Does anyone know the input delay of this compared to wired mice? i would love this with the delay of the g403 wireless
Agiyi (1 year ago)
I'm kinda dissapointed with the new edition. MX anywhere 2 had a big problem for me and this was the middle button, whitch can't be mapped to be on the scroll wheel... On the MX master you can have the click on the scroll wheel to be the middle click, but on the anywhere 2 scroll wheel click only changes the hyperfast scrolling or normal scrolling. When I saw that a new version of the mouse came out i assumed that they would have fixed that, but nope.... So again, unlike literally every mouse ever made, you can't have the middle button on the scroll wheel
On the Rocks (1 year ago)
Because of your video quality I subscribed your channel. Great video quality
JimsReviewRoom (1 year ago)
Thanks On the Rocks. =) Appreciate it. More videos to come. =)
Y HSNF (1 year ago)
What's the difference between Anywhere 2 and Anywhere 2S? I scoured the internet and couldn't find an answer..

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.