HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Logitech MX Master Review!

29357 ratings | 1470403 views
Tech YouTuber Mouse v2 has arrived! Logitech MX Master: http://amzn.to/1agVlUi Video Gear I use: http://amzn.com/lm/R3B571T7PT4PWM?tag=m0494a-20 Intro Track: Deadmau5 - Slow Down, Start Over ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://facebook.com/MarquesBrownlee http://facebook.com/MKBHD http://instagram.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2419)
Matt Adams (4 days ago)
This video was partially behind my purchasing an MX Master and I LOVE IT my one gripe is that after a few years of skin oil buildup has caused the metallic edges of the scroll wheel to go blue and occasionally I have to reset my bluetooth connection or it just flat out stops working. I would've liked to see USB-C and/or removable AA batteries (just swap in a pair of my eneloop AA rechargeables so I never have to use a cable)
desu38 (7 days ago)
I love the look. It's like a luxury pen or watch.
Idk (7 days ago)
How do you edit in FPCX without a track pad?
David (12 days ago)
Hey, what is that keyboard at the and of the video?
Yogeesh Seralathan (18 days ago)
How about Microsoft Sculpt mouse? I tend to love it!
Nio TGG (26 days ago)
Anyone want to buy my mx master?
Padasht Jabar (1 month ago)
all the wireless mouses are bad replacing the battery and slow disconnects allot and all most the classic mouses are wireless and you have to buy a wired gaming mouse to fix your Problem.
Hudson Bachman (1 month ago)
Can you please do a review of the newer one. MX 2s
Dildo Baggins (1 month ago)
over 3 years later and the price never dropped
Justin Garza (1 month ago)
i'm looking for a TKL desktop keyboard. i would like it to be rechargeable, bluetooth, flat scissor switch keys (laptop-like). any good keyboards that meet this criteria?
macker33 (2 months ago)
Just bought mine, arriving tuesday
Tapiture (2 months ago)
But they don’t make it for lefties.......
Vimildar (2 months ago)
Great video. Thinking about buying the S2, but it's a bit annoying that it does not come with USB-C :-(
Dat Boi (3 months ago)
connection issues suck. I have the MX Master 2 and the connection issues are killing it for me. It doesnt even pop up under Bluetooth mouses anymore, and even with the dongle i have huge lag issues
Tesla 360 (3 months ago)
where do you get that back ground it looks amazing!!!?
x0rify (3 months ago)
Nice video!
Riady Henra (3 months ago)
Is it still have those split second delay? I'm using macbook pro and so far, I cannot found any mouse that SYNC better than the magic mouse itself.
OGAquaranus (3 months ago)
Hi Marques. like to know in your opinion for a Mac, would you prefer this mouse or Apple's Magic Mouse 2?
Akshay (3 months ago)
Great mouse but this has huge issues with MAC os if you use the Logitech options software
Jan Lončarić (4 months ago)
I have it and it is
Kaleb Barbour (4 months ago)
Rip its actually more expensive now
JustÆpicBoy (4 months ago)
watching this while using a logitech mx mouse xD
fatq (4 months ago)
the mx master is an amazing mouse, but i generally prefer the g602. its significantly cheaper and i find it more comfortable. there is no horizontal scrolling or switching devices with the push of a button, but for $20 off, its a great deal (this is my opinion, plz dont hate :P)
Aaron Benjamin (5 months ago)
Marques in 2015: check the link in a couple months, the price will probably go down Checks in 2018: its $11 more
Jabulani Harvey (5 months ago)
lefty versions?
Rollex Maximus (5 months ago)
i have the macbook pro without usb ports, just usb c ports, i need a mouse. recommend me one.
Sid3300 (5 months ago)
Logitech G402
Zaire (5 months ago)
Using the MX Master while watching this...
Frost-X-Mritz (5 months ago)
How about a MX Master 2S Review? Planning to get it, and would love to hear your verdict on it!
Baram Burum (5 months ago)
Thw worsst mouse from Logitech! 1. Extreamly heavy 2. Very noicy 3. Worst middle wheel with no left-right scrolling 4. Over big and uncomfortable button positions
Lil Oof (6 months ago)
I use this mouse for gaming, not complaining but i think its not good for gaming because the aiming is a bit difficult
Chris Koro (6 months ago)
I've had this mouse for about a month, it's great if it actually worked right. Here are the cons I've noticed thus far: First, it LAGS sometimes, not often, but sometimes... And I only have one bluetooth device but it still lags sometimes. Second, I did have some bugs when using it on Windows 7, but that is not the case for Windows 10.
ATH133T3 (6 months ago)
I saw you buy that mouse on unbox therapy
Milan (7 months ago)
now, some months later it dropped by $1.01 lmao
Aaron V (7 months ago)
Mine ALWAYS cuts out! I have a bluetooth keyboard also, how do i fix this!!
Zaki Imam (8 months ago)
Mouse for video/audio/photo editor
Aakash Desai (8 months ago)
Hey Marques, can you do a review of the Anker Wireless Mouse, it seems better in terms of ergonomics
Spantaxx (8 months ago)
Just got mine and when I set the mouse in "freespin mode" and move the mouse fast from left to right I hear an annoying noise from the mouse wheel moving from one side to the other. Does anybody else have the same problem or is it just me?
calizess (8 months ago)
This thing is a DISASTER! The thumb button sticks, the pointer freezes, and you need to lift the rubber area up with a knife tip all the time. Disabling the thumb function in the main menu doesnt work.
pSyk (8 months ago)
...if Audi made a mouse
Felipe Juan (9 months ago)
Is that the HTC One M9 on your desk?
Avieshek Rajkhowa (9 months ago)
It's a Lamborghini.
officesound (9 months ago)
This mouse is not for graphic designers CAD and 3d designers.will makes you tired.(returned )
Evolve816 (9 months ago)
The best review I've seen yet!
Ben Caunt (9 months ago)
Mkbhd buys a mouse on unbox therapy anyone?
pranjal86able (9 months ago)
No face, hay!
hiccup fifty nine (9 months ago)
I feel bad for all the left handed people.
Freddy Street (10 months ago)
Why does NO ONE ever mention the fact that people have different grips. I for example have a CLAW grip and huge hands and i dont like the Master at all. It is very unprecise for me if i cant use claw. Until now i used a SS Sensei Raw, which is perfect for me. But since i wanted to change it up I just ordered the "Anywhere 2S", which has the same features as the Master, but is waaay better for claw grip. I think you should make a video on that one as well.
47crazed (10 months ago)
it's almost 2018 and im still using M325 Mouse
KAMAL K V (10 months ago)
Super cool...
RKobi1031 (10 months ago)
Your titles to your videos used to be so childish!
Madthedestroyer 7 (10 months ago)
he said it looked like a car... The Mazda MX 5
Alex Tocher (10 months ago)
If you are trying to be "subtle" about that RED cap in the corner, it's not working. 😑
Leon Meertens (10 months ago)
worst mouse i ever owned, full battery life 3 days? wtf!!, returned it to the store for a new one and that had the same problem,returned it again and got my self an oldschool trackball......3 weeks battery life...minimum!!!
widM (7 months ago)
agreed. overrated mouse, my battery life is around 10 days, I have also connectivity problems - only works well in one usb plug, on others it lags for some reason, bluetooth connection also lags... Ergonomically is great but that is all. I haven't yet owned a mouse that I would be totally satisfied.
Avg. TechDeals (10 months ago)
An Astronaut's Mouse 👀
erick gaviria (10 months ago)
Mkbhd, so you recommend this mouse for any Mac user ?
Ben LePage (10 months ago)
gday Marques, I just bought this mouse in the stone colour because your review. it was super cheap at $62AUD. cheers
Ben (10 months ago)
Looks like a sports car and costs the same. Its a mouse!
Sarthak Bhot (10 months ago)
wow
The Nanja (10 months ago)
Ugliest mouse ever
The Nanja (10 months ago)
The original performance mx
Sjn (10 months ago)
I guess, I am very late to comment here but I am thinking of getting this mouse. Is the wheel strong? I am fed up with every mice that I ever owned, giving the wheel problem. I need one specially for some programming works so, would this be a good choice?
Sjn (1 month ago)
+widM Surprised YouTube never notified me about your reply. There were some issues so no, I haven't decided yet so I ended up here again then remembered I had commented. Thank you very much for your feedback though, appreciated.
widM (7 months ago)
I guess I'm also very late with comment cause you probably decided already, but the scroll wheel is terrible. It's too light and loose and after awhile it looses up even more. That is known problem with this mouse. I own it and I don't recommend it.
Aks_135 (10 months ago)
checking 2 years later and it is now 74 dollars
Prynoth (11 months ago)
hahahahah, when he was clicking the button to switch between different inputs, then moved the mouse, i could very easily see the input lag on the screen, i shall forever be using a wired mouse.
IzzanScool (11 months ago)
I like that low key RED cap...
K Kzm (11 months ago)
its so expensive!! its not worth
0MIIID (1 year ago)
it seems it doesn't have middle bottom which means it is not useful at all for 3D artists because all of 3D softwares needs middle bottom for navigation in viewport...
Salih Yilmaz (1 year ago)
Happy that this thing can charge. Don't wanna spend $24 on new packs of batteries more often thenni should. Ticks me off
lilium pumpernickel (1 year ago)
wow! i spent 15000 dollars on affiliate ads and i got 30000 back!
JGiraldo (1 year ago)
What do you think about the new ones that comes with the Flow function? Like the M720 Triathlon?
tryptala (1 year ago)
$50 on the deal of the day at Bestbuy today!
Prasanna Burgula (1 year ago)
What is the name of the keyboard show at the end (black colour)?
infamouscoma886 (1 year ago)
How's this for gaming? I like wireless mouses and I'm torn between this and the razer mags epic chroma.
Sjögel Miihels (1 year ago)
Well i would say get a special gaming mouse. This is more like a office product.
Rasmus LDS (1 year ago)
I've had it since Christmas and i love it to bits
Devin Z (1 year ago)
What about the durability of the MX Master? I heard some story about the scroll wheel?
Sjögel Miihels (1 year ago)
Used mine almost every day at the office for like a year now. Still working and no issues, everything works fine.
darius jah'skush (1 year ago)
g700s feels much better in my bigger size hands and no reaching for buttons
Eduardo Toutin (1 year ago)
After watching your review, I bought the MX Master. I have to admit it is a great mouse. However, I think that the only really outstanding thing about it is the possibility to customize all the buttons on a specific basis to each program. In my preferences the number 1 non-gaming wireless mouse has been and still is the Microsoft Wireless Laser Mouse 5000 v1.0
Maya Nicole (1 year ago)
Mine keeps disconnecting
KTU VideoShot (1 year ago)
can someone answer me. This mouse has a middle button or not? cause i bought it and dont want to break it xD software says it has it, but i didn't saw any reviewer which would use it or I didn't feel that there is a middle button on the mouse (however i am very gentle with it, so maybe i need to push it harder)
MANISH SHARMA (1 year ago)
@1:17 is it the same wallpaper used on the dell 8k monitor ??
Nirbhay Thacker (1 year ago)
fucking $99, not buying.
Lukbacca (1 year ago)
its 60 bucks now
Axl Verheul (1 year ago)
0:57 Basic product / industrial design requires many many many iterations of models before going into production. At least the stuff you don't see on eBay for $1 including shipping. They probably had quite a few designs and prototypes before deciding that this was the best one.
Vedant Modak (1 year ago)
I miss the room now.....
Make 1 (1 year ago)
The new white color would look dope on my black and white set up!
Jörgen Nilsson (1 year ago)
I just love that mouse 😀
MX4 Master (1 year ago)
Looks like my name ahaha
haileyfaye28able (1 year ago)
i really intrested in mice.
Banyus (1 year ago)
I hate only the scroll,it is annoying,uncomfortable...
- Sharma - (1 year ago)
Have you tried Logitech Flow software with this mouse for your desktop and laptop; if yes how do you like it. Any possibility for a review?
FernFox (1 year ago)
Performace 0:30
Hrithik Bandaru (1 year ago)
what about that badass hardcore rat mouse you ditched it?
snap ko (1 year ago)
still on my MX Revolution since it came out
Sauzechn (1 year ago)
you got me when you mentioned that the side scroll is moving through the premiere timelines :D FINALLY!!!!!!!! :D
the one you dont see (1 year ago)
does it work with Android?
Hengky Dermanto (1 year ago)
Logitech always have great mices whether it is for productivity or gaming
Mike Ovanes (1 year ago)
Battery lasts 3 weeks (8 hours per day usage) .. Not 40 days...
djteogeo (1 year ago)
Fat & ugly mouse. My G602 is a lot (sharper and)better looking. Still nothing compares to the beaut of the old MX Air!
Daniel Miguez (1 year ago)
this mouse is a shit. i have bought this less than a year and the scroll is not working well, and i am not alone. search mx master scroll problem in youtube and you will see. logitech, GIVE MY MONEY BACK!
Eiki (1 year ago)
this mouse constantly loses bluetooth connection with my MacBook Pro 15inch touchbar. I see that this is a very famous problem. Do you know of any good solution? thanks
Mr. Inferno (1 year ago)
68$ now

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.