HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Hardware Unboxed

Logitech MX Master: Review

77 ratings | 1055 views
Logitech MX Master: Review Buy yourself one! http://amzn.to/1SW5CZv Support us by becoming a Patron! http://www.patreon.com/hardwareunboxed Today we're taking a look at Logitech's latest MX installment, the MX Master. See the review on our website: http://goo.gl/nV8v7V VIDEO INDEX 0:00 - Intro 0:31 - First impressions & design 1:23 - Form and function 1:46 - Scroll wheels 2:38 - Gesture pad 3:24 - Connectivity 3:50 - Logitech Options software 4:15 - Performance 4:49 - Overall FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES Twitter - http://twitter.com/hardwareunboxed Facebook - http://facebook.com/hardwareunboxed Instagram - http://instagram.com/hardwareunboxed Google Plus - http://goo.gl/xx14Uj SUPPORT THE CHANNEL BY SHOPPING THROUGH OUR AMAZON LINKS: -- USA: http://amzn.to/1OTcsyf -- CANADA: http://amzn.to/1WLj6Zy -- UK: http://amzn.to/1TSUDvr (I'd love it if you saved our link as your Amazon bookmark!)
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (18)
A Sharif (2 years ago)
Had mine for close to 6 months now. A couple of things I didn't like: - With heavy use the battery lasts no more than 10 days for me - Occasionally your button customization will annoyingly drop out and revert to default settings - Scroll wheel is loose/has side to side play - Back/Forward buttons are very poorly placed
Turboxide (2 years ago)
Thanks, sorry I asked the questions in such a weird way.
A Sharif (2 years ago)
micro USB to USB cable. It's 1m long, so yes.
Turboxide (2 years ago)
How do you charge it? Is it a wire, and is it long enough to plug and use?
QuickSaveF5 (2 years ago)
Blue shirts... Blue shirts everywhere...
QuickSaveF5 (2 years ago)
+Hardware Unboxed Ha! Yeah, I'm a real Sherlock Holmes.
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
+McHermit1 Nothing gets past you mate.
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
VIDEO INDEX 0:00 - Intro 0:31 - First impressions & design 1:23 - Form and function 1:46 - Scroll wheels 2:38 - Gesture pad 3:24 - Connectivity 3:50 - Logitech Options software 4:15 - Performance 4:49 - Overall
Anotha' One (2 years ago)
Great video. But I have a question if I may. What type of gaming monitor would you recommend? Is there a video that you have posted that I could go to?
Craig Petrobas (2 years ago)
Hey BigHU, another great review! Keep it up.
Marcelo Tezza (2 years ago)
Some people say that these mouse carries the same problem of the MX performance of double click after while. I was really tempeted to buy this mouse but hopping they would go back to the performance laser ergonomics with the back very near to the surface. Hopped they have gone for 3200dpi too, for my 4k monitor, 1600dpi is too low to work confortably on 4k displays.
Marcelo Tezza (2 years ago)
+Hardware Unboxed hahaha!
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
+Marcelo Tezza The first one I owned lasted a little over 2 years before the right clicker died entirely. Still I used it pretty much daily in that time, I gamed and worked with it so the thing saw some serious miles. I would have replaced it anyway, my mice look very worn after 2+ years of heavy usage ;) I still have the second one, it saw almost 2 years use before begin retired. I would have featured it in the B-Roll but it looks like it went 5 rounds with GSP.
Marcelo Tezza (2 years ago)
+Hardware Unboxed none of them had the double click problem? thats so common that some guys even teach how to correct it, anyway, you are definitly a lucky guy, have you ever used the laser performance? i still have it and i still think that it is the most confortable mouse ever made to date. the only problem is that aome people find it heavy and while i agree i feel more tired with mx performance than it, logitech in the latest drivers seems to have abondoned the mouse because it dont work with the drivers but on windows. Sad.
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
+Marcelo Tezza I had a couple of MX Performance mice over the years, they all lasted pretty well considering I use the things almost all day ever day (which is a bit sad). So far I have been using the MX Master for a few months, no issues so far.
Jay Fo (2 years ago)
Thanks for the opinion, have been tempted to get one of these for a while but the RGB candy has given me pause before purchases, especially the gskill mx780 mouse. Would like to see more Matt personality in reviews as I enjoy your humour/fun when you let it out in other vids.
Mateos Shek (2 years ago)
Review the g810
Hardware Unboxed (2 years ago)
+Mateos Shek Yep will do.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.