HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: PhoneBunch

Asus Zenfone 3 Max Full Review - Pros and Cons

1138 ratings | 442474 views
Asus Zenfone 3 Max (ZC520TL) full review with camera samples, performance check. The Zenfone 3 Max with 5.2-inch display runs on quad-core MediaTek MT6737, 3GB RAM, 32GB onboard storage, 13/5MP Cameras. It is priced at Rs. 12,999. Subscribe on YouTube, to get videos first: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=PhoneBunch Follow PhoneBunch: http://www.phonebunch.com http://www.facebook.com/phonebunch http://www.twitter.com/phonebunch Follow Abhinav Pathak (Editor): https://www.facebook.com/Abhi.IKnowIT http://www.twitter.com/exolete
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (190)
Rajon Kumar (10 days ago)
fucking fone it is 👌
AnimeXsenpai (2 months ago)
The most fking sht phone made by asus, so hot, btri drain fast, waste money to buy it, go die
Vishal Sharma (2 months ago)
Chutiya mobile
Rimi Bal (3 months ago)
Is it support jio volte
Lala Roble (3 months ago)
Matibay ang asus
Lala Roble (3 months ago)
Matibay ang asus
salaudin raj (6 months ago)
bhai sista SIM kha pe lagta hy
Surja Kanta Kajli (6 months ago)
My best phone asus
Cody Champion (6 months ago)
The worst phone ever
shaduw boi172 (6 months ago)
Thats my phone too
Rahul singh (7 months ago)
Check this phone charging time with oneplus Dash charger
Benimations (7 months ago)
don't forget to mention the fact that this device has an unlockable bootloader
James Moore (8 months ago)
ganna cost me 105 to fix my broken screen on my moto g5 plus. bout to just get this.
Ganesh Moorthy (8 months ago)
I buythis phone 1month ago,,it is very heatin problem during browsing,charging,videocall ...i depressed why i choose this company
Lopez 4 Life (8 months ago)
Phone is great, battery is phenomenal. This phone does whatever any phone would. Snapchat is shit on more shit but other than that this is a really good deal for what you're getting.
Dharmesh Singh (9 months ago)
Camera is dull
Al Mamun (9 months ago)
ullu banaya
amanda wilding (9 months ago)
I am having problem with if i am scrolling threw facebook or watchkng video something else pops up or it skips 30 seconds of the video it brand new i got 2 days ago
Sagar Mudavoor (9 months ago)
RedmiY1 or this phone is best?
Raw Gaming Star (9 months ago)
Does it have ir blaster and supports volte
Victor Quezada (9 months ago)
I have it
Blc ME (10 months ago)
It's been years but I m still using this phone, it is still performing well for me. Got updates to 7.0...love Asus,,,,
Akmal Danial (1 month ago)
Same 4 me too.. i've used it for years
Rimi Bal (3 months ago)
Is it support jio volte ?
Blc ME (9 months ago)
mukul sharma, honestly, YES,, I m still using. For me, it still does my work done.
mukul sharma (9 months ago)
U r still using?
Blc ME (9 months ago)
mukul sharma, that's so good,, because when it first came out in india, I got for 13000 rs.
SimpleBasic (10 months ago)
Thanks for the great idea now i want to buy that phone next week Luv ur vids God bless :)
Rayna Hasin (1 year ago)
This is actually so true. I just got the phone yesterday and it looks nice and all. But the camera quality could've been a lot better. Fingerprint scan takes a while to get the phone unlocked. Snapchat videos are blurry and slow. And the list continues..
exxdeeelooowl (1 year ago)
I think this phone is worth it.
Veridium TM (1 year ago)
Heats up fast
Revanth Reddy (1 year ago)
The phone heat or not
SmoothChino (1 year ago)
can you be more specific instead of the : not that good, not that well, not that great, not that bad, ..
eftogolda1 (1 year ago)
Hello there.,I saw your video ,.,and I want to ask you coz I have phone like that ,.i want to know why when I plug my OTG cable and I want to connect USB flash drive which I can do that before but then somehow started to show only a screen pop up saying reverse charging ,.,I want to know if I can disable that somehow ,.,or I need to bring the phone in service,.thank you very much .,if you know how to do that please email me at [email protected]
Mohdar Dar (1 year ago)
bulan lalu beli zen3max zc520tl 2jt300rb eh skg udah ada zen4max pro yg tampangnya bikin melongo bingun gue..
Coud Exzekiel Audie (1 year ago)
Vs. Redmi 4x?
danilo burdeos (1 year ago)
Have no screen mirroring??..😥😮😵 and how to connect to smart tv??
sam isaac (1 year ago)
Is zenfone 3 max is water proof..phone
Darshan Baste (1 year ago)
How to turn on double tap mode in asus zenfone 3 max
Laktose (1 year ago)
for a 150 bucks this is a great buy, you cannot beat this device....i bought it for my mom and it is honestly super nice however...the build seems to be of the same type of metal used in the lg g5... metal is their jsut not on the surface
bought this just now 😄
Don Josue Mx (1 year ago)
how is it, it works well?
Shane Torrevilla (1 year ago)
is this good for recording audio or videos?
Ralph Vicente (1 year ago)
looks very similar with huawei mate 7
K Sai (1 year ago)
I have a question about this product. direct video calling is on this phone or not????
K Sai (1 year ago)
I have a question about this product. direct video calling is on this phone or not????
mighty green (1 year ago)
nahing mahal pa zenfone max sa zenfone 3max
Pocket Gaming (1 year ago)
it takes 2 hours to charge and you call that ages?! spoiled human, theres other phones, not just pixel, s8, and all those with type c and stuff.
Pocket Gaming (1 year ago)
mine got bent 😭😭😭😭
ahamed shah (1 year ago)
can is use a 1.5A charger? will it damage the battery? or might reduce the on screen time or may affect the battery life?
Pocket Gaming (1 year ago)
ahamed shah umm....i hope not....And a suggestion dont put your phone inside your pocket.....mine bent 😭😭😭😭
Grilled Cheese (1 year ago)
can it run nba 2k17?
ligh (1 year ago)
Try to speak clearer, it's really hard to understand what are you saying.
raysian cafirma (1 year ago)
i dont recommend Asus phone. problems occur after few months. screen, signal and sim slot.
bev phillips (6 months ago)
Zar r no, mine is 100 % genuine I guess it's just bad luck. SIM card 2 is absolutely fine tho
Zar r (6 months ago)
must be an unoriginal product :/ cuz i had mine for 2 years and its fine
bev phillips (6 months ago)
raysian cafirma I agree had mine for 8 months and the SIM slot is faulty
Miss Vaitheswary (1 year ago)
This is a decent phone that comes in a affordable price. Performance wise it's good but if you are looking for a phone with a good camera, then please don't ever buy this. It can't even take a decent photo. Everything about the camera is horrible.
Pocket Gaming (1 year ago)
Miss Vaitheswary huh? pretty good for me, they updAted the phone and they fix the camera...
Bhawna03 (1 year ago)
Miss Vaitheswary Thanks for sharing! Was really considering this phone, but I need a decent camera.
Hazwan Hazman (1 year ago)
idk why asus put speaker at rear part of fon.
Valtenes Souza (1 year ago)
aparelho muito bonito, só que o som da multimídia é uma porcaria, comprei um devolvi no outro dia, nesse quesito perde, pra todos concorrentes,sem chance
this phone kinda sucks, the old zenfone max 2016 is better than this in my opinion
Bhawna03 (1 year ago)
NICK - MCMXCVII Why so?
AzeK Unknown (1 year ago)
I have this phone and I think there's nothing wrong with it. :'')
jcsufi (1 year ago)
looking to get new smart phone limited budget with ATT any ideas using LG3 as of now
BIG M (1 year ago)
I advice you to buy Asus zenfone 2 64 GB or 32 GB that's the one I'm using now and its nice
BIG M (1 year ago)
jcsufi Don't dare buy lg g3 or lg g4 those are faulty phones made by lg.I had a g3 that lasted only two days the motherboard was dead then i was having a bootloop all the time not only me all the g4 and g3 users have the same issues and the worst part is that there's no permanent fix only temporary fix you can get...It really sucks
Madel Blay (1 year ago)
Helloooo
Alan Chua (1 year ago)
Notification Led ??
PhoneBunch (1 year ago)
+Alan Chua yes
The battery life of a phone depends on usage of the phone itself,depends on the apps being used,cus some other apps really eats your battery life.Such as video editing apps,onlinr games and the games with high resolutions...... Even if someone's phone has 5000+mah battery This is just a clarification about battery life,and has nothing to do with the 4100mah battery life of Asus Zenfone 3 max 5.2 or the features of this phone😃😃😃😃😃😃😃
Hanna Hafizzah (1 year ago)
insyaallah i will buy this next month, i ❤ Asus 😊
Daniel Lala (1 year ago)
klau saya nak beli awak slamanya kat hati awak boleh?
Jay Vee Buniel (1 year ago)
Hanna Hafizzah how come doesnt have battery?? d na oopen yan pag walang battery hahah
Hanna Hafizzah (1 year ago)
evans7 tapi kak sy pakai asus selfie, itu lebih ok kot.. camera cantik, bateri cantik 32gb isi klau x slp.. g try tgok view dia..
Hanna Hafizzah (1 year ago)
evans7 x.. azG lebih besar dr az3m.. z3m baru 5.2 .. azG 5.5 bateri & camera berbaloi.. lbih ok dari az3m
evans7 (1 year ago)
oo asus zenfone go best ke ? yg kecil je tu ye battery dgn camera ok ?
S PADMAJA PADDHU (1 year ago)
pls explain the auto start manager.
videonaj (1 year ago)
I bought this for my gf because her Samsung J2 was always running out of battery before the end of the day. Now we don't have that problem anymore (our daughter uses it for You tube a lot when we are not at home). We didn't notice any performance issues or any problems. It does its job well for 4 time cheaper than the most expensive phones.
Stockman _ (1 year ago)
Bhawna03 up to 2 hours
Bhawna03 (1 year ago)
videonaj Does it have fast charging? If it doesn't, how long does it take to charge? And how long does the phone's battery last on a normal day?
Tracy Lawlor (1 year ago)
Sammy C I returned the phone and bought the new ZTE Asus 7. That also has dual sim and what I've been looking for info. So far I Know that you can only use 1 at a time 1 for calls n texting and the other for data?? I have at&t prepared and it's kinda confusing. I'll figure something out. thanks 🌷
Sammy C (1 year ago)
you could use the second spot for expandable memory... FYI
videonaj (1 year ago)
I am in Thailand and have never heard of needing 2 sims cards to make it work. You do have an option of having a 2nd sim card if needed but i doubt its needed anywhere in the world.
Jamal Crawssover (1 year ago)
Please do not buy the ZC520TL variant. Barely any updates on this phone. It has shitty cameras, shitty CPU, underwhelming battery life (considering it's what they're so proud of) and a shitty GPU. It can only run Asphalt 8 smoothly at Low preset and it keeps stuttering when it's at Medium. If you ever see a faster phone in your city or area that is close in the price then I suggest you buy that instead, don't always trust a product because of it's brand name.
Pocket Gaming (1 year ago)
Jamal Crawssover really? i cant even run Minecraft on my laptop but i can on my phone! cool right?... 😎 ok seriously, asphalt 8? then yours is probably damaged i can run any high end required games, only at low-med settings but overall its better than a shitty j1, plus its getting nougat and they have fixes for it, and please take your phone to a shop, its probably fake.
Dark Hawk Gamer (1 year ago)
does it have gyroscope please answer?
giorgogiannis (1 year ago)
no gyroscope
13k phone with disappointing specs...What is Asus doing with price
Mogroo T (1 year ago)
arjun m Where are you from?
asus zc520tl
Ocean Ng20 (1 year ago)
xiso mi 3s prime did perform better but i dun like the look of it, i prefer this max look but i dun want to suffer lags...which one shud i pick ?
badhon raj (1 year ago)
performance is not good.......... processor is mediatek which is not fast
Del Sanlorenzo (3 months ago)
One thing it process constant
Mark Casintahan (1 year ago)
badhon raj
JC Armada (1 year ago)
Hi, is this better than the vibe K4 note?
mckay hotard (1 year ago)
damn it's only 16gb for 150 on sale at best buy
brightphoebus (10 months ago)
I got one for $200 CAD at Best Buy. I'm in the same fix. I have 10 days to change my mind. Did you keep yours? I don't like the emojis and the slim slipperiness of it, and I'm not that impressed with the photo quality.
Tracy Lawlor (1 year ago)
mckay hotard I just bought the same phone, how do you like it? Have you had any problems with it? I'm just wondering because I have 10 days to return it and I don't want a shit phone.
Adhito (1 year ago)
can we add a launcher that will make it more google-ish looks ? since I do not like the graphic of ZenUi
Rajesh Karthikeyan (1 year ago)
Adhito yes, you can . install nova launcher and then icon pack of nougat. But you cannot change the notification part as far I know.
Hoang Vu (1 year ago)
con này không biết khi nào về màu đen với hồng nữa
MUHAMMAD nurhadi (1 year ago)
muka lo jelek
Harish Chetia (1 year ago)
nice
Unicorn Guitarist (1 year ago)
bhi.. is there any CM rom fir asus zenfone3 max 5.2inc..... if yes. plz make a viedo......
Mubarak lawal (1 year ago)
What headphones were those?
lohit kumar (1 year ago)
my budget is 15-16 k.. i want to know which phone will be better to purchase / requirements : Good camera quality,good ram
Khruzhade Palma (1 year ago)
lohit kumar zenfone 3 laser
Mohamed Ibrahim (1 year ago)
Asus Zenfone 3 Max (ZC520TL) which comper to redmi 3s with is best
crazy bone (1 year ago)
internal memory expandable up to?
agpfrick (1 year ago)
32gb according to asus site
crazy bone (1 year ago)
internal memory expandable up to?
JM Tyson (2 years ago)
I have one, but i don't see any special about the 4100 mah battery. Nice phone btw.
Tejas N (2 years ago)
Useless phone cause no callforwarding and call waiting option in it
Ionut Alexander (2 years ago)
more people know to buy just samsung and iphone...but asus make good phones..it`s my opinion...i buy this asus and i am so excited to use it :)
Reece Ashley (1 year ago)
Great price here - it's for 271.99 USD with coupon code: ZEF3 http://www.gearbest.com/cell-phones/pp_366323.html?wid=21&lkid=11054081 I hope it will be useful https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XqrABpeI1Lc
Adrian Farhan (1 year ago)
Ionut Alexander can i use 64gb sd card on this phone?
How did you find the selfie camera of this phone?
Shane Arnold (1 year ago)
agreed I just got this phone and i love it. the battery life is sick
Lani Lim (1 year ago)
Ionut Alexander i agreed.
Atif Malik (2 years ago)
Hi @phonebunch. Could you please tell me what's the output of the charger that comes with the phone in the box(sold in India) ? Is it 1A or 2A ? And how long does it take to charge from 0 to 100% with the charger that it comes with ?
Abhishek Patil (2 years ago)
Which. Asus would you recommend for advance gaming decent processor and quality camera and good battery of price under 15 k
Pink Soup (2 years ago)
Honor 5c or Asus Zenfone 3 Max ? Which one would you recommend ?
Jessa Arcadio (1 year ago)
choose xiaomi redmi note 3 or prime 3s
Earl Franzie (1 year ago)
Barry CW i mean 3 max haha
Earl Franzie (1 year ago)
Barry CW zenfone max 3
tibixd (2 years ago)
i swear this is the most helpful review of this phone. thank you man, thank you so much
Ed (2 years ago)
everything I heard him said was right
Prithviraj Modak (2 years ago)
Are oppo smartphones good and buying their phones reliable?
Amit Gakhar (2 years ago)
pegasus 3. at 8000 from china
Chiranjit Sarkar (2 years ago)
what is the capacity of expandable memory ..??
Abhinav Raj (2 years ago)
I like his videos before watching the video, becz i know it would always be way more than worth! 😘
sovereign music (2 years ago)
redmi 3s prime i far better than this crap !
Arka Nag (1 year ago)
sovereign har jagah redmi ka fans. 😑😑😑😑😑😑
Narayan V (2 years ago)
Superb Review
Tarun Mehta (2 years ago)
which shitty phone is this? where is the the 16mp one. i thought asus has launched 16mp one zenfone 3 max at 13 k and i was pretty happy but i am very disappointed after seeing this phone
sovereign music (2 years ago)
18k
SB The Pikachu (2 years ago)
Finally a cheap Zenfone
SB The Pikachu (1 year ago)
Then its k
Jælen (1 year ago)
SB The Pikachu i got snapdragon
SB The Pikachu (1 year ago)
+John Allen Troy Valeña you probably got the least value for money device in the market. The SD version is still good.
Jælen (1 year ago)
Rookie the mtk one
sovereign music (1 year ago)
mtk version or sd ??
free mov (2 years ago)
expensive!!! asus go away from affordable
Gautam Jog (2 years ago)
check for OTA update. geekyranjit's device is on 6.0.1 and on november security patch
Gautam Jog (2 years ago)
ohh! I see
PhoneBunch (2 years ago)
He has the 5.5-inch variant, this is the 5.2-inch variant.
Law For All (2 years ago)
Don't you get bored of making cell phone reviews, considering that most have similar features
inner visionary (2 years ago)
PhoneBunch can you tell me how I can set up the voicemail on this phone, their is no way I've managed to figure that out!
mridul kandar (2 years ago)
make videos on custom ROMs installation process!
PhoneBunch (2 years ago)
Yes, that's why I have slowed down. Trying to find other things to talk about which I like.
UMESH GULEDGUDDA (2 years ago)
Watched it for phone bunch not Asus
Amit Mondal. (2 years ago)
where is the full review of Lenovo phab 2 plus including camera quality test, display test, drop and durability test.
ashish dhandharia (2 years ago)
Asus has lost their mental stability
A M K productions (3 months ago)
Why???
Gokul Bala (2 years ago)
ashish dhandharia Yes bro!!
Nivlac (2 years ago)
Nice!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.