HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: GadgetMatch

ASUS Zenfone 5 Review

5092 ratings | 410302 views
According to ASUS, the Zenfone 5 not just a smartphone but an intelligent phone. It’s got a bunch of new AI-based features and wants to make a come back as your go-to value-for-money phone. But how much of these new features are really AI? And should you buy it? --------------- Music: Summer's Tides by 🌴Oshóva🌴 https://soundcloud.com/osh-va Creative Commons — Attribution 3.0 Unported — CC BY 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/b... Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/Xz0O1kmglrE --------------- GadgetMatch is a multi-platform technology network. We tell stories and make videos for everyone, not just for techies. And we post them everywhere. Subscribe for a decent helping of tech features, first look and hands-on videos, unboxings, gadget reviews, tips, tricks and tutorials. www.gadgetmatch.com FIND US ON SOCIAL: Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/gadgetmatch Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/gadgetmatch Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/gadgetmatch Snapchat: http://snapchat.com/add/gadgetmatch Viber Public Chat: http://viber.com/gadgetmatch Periscope: http://periscope.tv/gadgetmatch
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (877)
Michael Williams (4 days ago)
Had my ZF5 for about 4 months. I LOVE IT! Forget Vivo, Oppo, Huwei, Xiami and the rest of the Chinese phones. This Asus rules for the price. I would not trade it, no way. One note, if it is out of your price range check the Zenfone Max Pro M1. Same internal specs, slightly smaller screen, a tiny bit larger, but with a 5000 mamp battery. Got that one for my daughter.
Jim Jim (22 days ago)
I really love my new Asus Zenfone 5.
sleepy_ panda (23 days ago)
totally wroth it
Jerome Tecson (27 days ago)
Oppo f7 or this asus zenfone 5? For smooth gaming for heavy games? Hhmmm...
Riptonize (21 days ago)
+Jerome Tecson Php 16,995
Jerome Tecson (22 days ago)
Riptonize How much?
Riptonize (22 days ago)
+Jerome Tecson hell yeah and in high graphics
Jerome Tecson (27 days ago)
GadgetMatch can run Pubg?
GadgetMatch (27 days ago)
Zenfone 5
witterydog5 (1 month ago)
I think Iza/Isa was detected as a plant because the AI detected the plant in the background. I still don't know why she's food?
Argon (1 month ago)
For those who are still going to buy the phone, almost every constructive criticism mentioned here have been fixed already, especially hiding the notch and the circular edge under the notch.
dj twohands (1 month ago)
Would you say this phone is better than the oneplus 6t
Riptonize (22 days ago)
Of course not but the Zenfone 5z is better for the price
ZielEverything (1 month ago)
distracted by you eyebrows always raised. most of the time..lol..
ZielEverything (1 month ago)
why is your eyebrows always raised and makes your forehead like a seawaves.
Alex's TV (1 month ago)
Subscribed bcos of the cute guy using the phone😊
Pasha Boss (1 month ago)
cant wait for 2019 to see whats asus is up to
pls do comparison between zenfone 5 vs. vivo 11 pro, which is better?
Liezle Tibunsay (1 month ago)
Do you have samsung J8 (2018) review?
Boy Ralf (1 month ago)
you sound like linus, dang
Dorian Williams (2 months ago)
Is this an AI Review of overall review?
opreanu (2 months ago)
MAN YOU DIDNT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT IT'S SOUND!!! IT HAS THE BEST SOUND QUALITY OUT OF ALL SMARTPHONES ON THE MARKET
KARL H.D (2 months ago)
Great
Zillexca Mauricio (2 months ago)
Zenfone 5 or iphone 6s????
PC Gamex (2 months ago)
that guy in your video for sure that's your scholarship program :D
Andre Miguel Bianes (2 months ago)
the guy using the phone is cute😀
DIRT Playz (2 months ago)
how much in Philippines?
Jc Ramos (2 months ago)
Try to compare this unit with Oppo F9! Especially in gaming
manoj mondal (2 months ago)
I can't see any ad in your videos, have you disabled it?
Ched Lorenz Geron (2 months ago)
Pocophone F1 just killed this phone.
lordson montero (3 months ago)
Does this phone has NFC?
Jessa Adelan (3 months ago)
good day po! alin po ma. maganda, huawei nova 3i or asus zenfone 5?
Crush 123 (3 months ago)
this or oneplus 6?
Imrose Rashid (3 months ago)
Don't u think the notch should hv been at the bottom in all smartphones????? I do!
Lyndon Ong (3 months ago)
just bought the phone today. i had my zen 2 for more than a three years now; the screen cracked, have problems with the touchscreen, and the battery. 100% only last like 5 hours when it's on. it's time for an upgrade. so far so good with my zen 5. no glitches yet.
StopFear (3 months ago)
This Michael guy is very cool and a is a great presenter/narrator. He is just speaking through a permanent smile which makes it pleasant to watch.
j. goms (3 months ago)
Does it have separate slot for sd card?
Clemer Lontayao Jr (3 months ago)
My ideal phone. Can't wait 🙀🙀🙀🙀
jericko cruz (3 months ago)
Subscribed
Kyle Salle (3 months ago)
May I know what music player apps shown in the video? Wanna get that...
Jorge Caynila (3 months ago)
Please do a review for vivo y81
Pasha Boss (3 months ago)
we are still waiting for the comparisions videos....
cak k (3 months ago)
What is better? Asus zenfone 5 or huawei nova 3i?
Alpha (3 months ago)
For Good CPU running - Asus
Angel Capistrano (3 months ago)
May Asus 5 po ba na color black ??
Krystal Jane Manhuyod (3 months ago)
Yes. :)
JFFR'ZONE King (3 months ago)
Asus Zenfone 5 ZE620KL ?
Brian Davis (3 months ago)
Good video, but my main curiosity with this phone is the sound - both its quality and volume. You didn't address the sound at all. I realize though that this may not have been an easy task for a video review. Any thoughts on the sound from users of this phone?
Brian Davis (3 months ago)
Hey Krystal! Thanks taking the time to address my question. Other people on the web have said the same: good sound.
Krystal Jane Manhuyod (3 months ago)
Sound is superb! even on notifications it's killing me! LOL
charles_20 reblora (4 months ago)
which is better. zenfone 5 or nova 3i?
Jasson Quill (4 months ago)
bias review..
Riptonize (22 days ago)
Why is it bias dude?
GadgetMatch (4 months ago)
Why is that?
Lil Vin (4 months ago)
Does it have OIS?
gabriel Cruz (4 months ago)
zenfone 5 vs nova 3i vs honor play vs mia1 pllsss!
ROC GREGORIO (4 months ago)
I like how you speak
Colin Dylan (4 months ago)
is nova 3i better than zenfone 5?
Arnold Jean (4 months ago)
knowing asus they wont fix the notch.
hi Darong (4 months ago)
can somebody tell me how much for this phone in this week
Neil Harvey Sembrano (4 months ago)
nice
ANZALNA Talpur (4 months ago)
I want this phone
Veltri__ (4 months ago)
question: someone please answer me if you know but, does this phone use google photos? does google photos store to the cloud ive only ever had iphones so im pretty new to asus phones
Krystal Jane Manhuyod (3 months ago)
You can download the Google Photos app instead. :)
Kim Caze (4 months ago)
How much on ph?
Kim Caze (4 months ago)
Wtf 20k 😂😂😂😂😂
The True Gamer (4 months ago)
Asus zenfone 3 deluxe special edition is better than this it has 32 megapixel camera
Vinit Sankhe (4 months ago)
Is it me or it looks like the you should be reviewing 5z rather than 5 because 5z is just awesome!
Erl Lacman (4 months ago)
Watching this on my Zenfone 5. 👌🏻
ryan alvin mercado (4 months ago)
Yes. We can agree that she's neither of those. Hahahaha 😂
Geomlord (4 months ago)
When you dont have a smartphone, buy a Bobophone haha
idke noodle (4 months ago)
is it good for concerts?
Glenn Kingking (4 months ago)
Can you do battery tips or fixing cell standby for zenfones?
Davor (4 months ago)
Still happy with my Asus Zenfone 3 Deluxe.
Kathlene Anne Lubis (4 months ago)
Which has a better camera? Zenfone 5 or honor 10?
Riptonize (4 months ago)
Kathlene Lubis Zenfone 5
TheReal_ABI516 (4 months ago)
I beleive that it comes with a free jelly case... Am I correct?
Riptonize (4 months ago)
TheReal ABI516 yes its really worth it I have this phone already and I am satisfied with the product
TheReal_ABI516 (4 months ago)
Riptonize should i buy it?😅
Riptonize (4 months ago)
TheReal ABI516 yes you are correct
youtube utube (4 months ago)
what wrong with your eye.. it's fuck up
Suos Heng (4 months ago)
I'm a fan of Zenfone, will buy Zenfone 5 or 5z.
elvia crusis 2004 (5 months ago)
No entiendo ni mergas pero estoy aquí por el celular :3
Jeon Kookie (5 months ago)
Which phone is better when it comes to camera, music and games?? Oppo F7 or Asus Zenfone 5??
CECIA CARREON (3 months ago)
Jeon Kookie zenfone 5, battery, photo video quality, sound quality = worth it for its price
Riptonize (4 months ago)
Jeon Kookie Asus Zenfone 5 but if your into selfie 🤳 go with the Oppo f7 but both camera 📷 is amazing personally I would buy the Zenfone 5
Louie Catamora (5 months ago)
Now watching this vid on a Zenfone 5Z! Yeah! Thanks for the review #GadgetMatch
Salsabila Salma W. (5 months ago)
Asus Zenfone 5 or Samsung Galaxy A6+ ??
Riptonize (4 months ago)
Salsabila Salma W. Is that even a question of course the Zenfone 5 Galaxy A6+ is overpriced
Nasir Emon (5 months ago)
good review
Tech swami (5 months ago)
anyone please
Tech swami (5 months ago)
is it's 📷 better than that of redmi note 5 pro
Riptonize (4 months ago)
Tech swami yes bro
kaichiii (5 months ago)
i got my zenfone 5 yesterday and i love it!
Jordan Songco (5 months ago)
you didnt mention about the sd card and sim card slots 😞
Omar Bandonil (5 months ago)
Is there any chance that you can make a unboxing and full review of oppo f7 youth/realme 1? Thanks in advance.
Mr.PitVIPER HC (5 months ago)
Where can I find this in the United States?
Nabil Aiman Rodzelan (5 months ago)
Zenfone 5 vs honor 7x who is better
Riptonize (5 months ago)
Nabil Aiman Rodzelan Zenfone 5
Jai Kai (5 months ago)
I got my z5 just yesterday (sd 636 4gb ram), kinda dissapointed though, my xiaomi redmi note 4x sd 625 3gb ram is better at gaming, specificaly mobile legends. I got like 20 to 25ish fps in z5 and 30 to 45ish fps in RN4x. I dont know what really the problem is. I was planning to sell this though, kinda dissapointed. :(
Riptonize (4 months ago)
Jai Kai tf you got 20 to 25ish fps my PUBG mobile has 50 to 60 fps on high settings
Harold Dela Cruz (5 months ago)
The testing for face detection for unlockingnis a crap. You will notice that tha face image in the lower part of the screen . First you gonna touch it to activate the face unlucking again. The zenfone 5 is super fast face unlocking. Like mine.
Mark Villamoran (5 months ago)
It's lagggyyy
Riptonize (5 months ago)
Mark Villamoran it's not man why do you think it's laggy my Zenfone 5 doesn't even lag
No Skill (5 months ago)
My phone is Zenfone Max 4 and I feel abit regret buying it because they released a new one but I don't want to buy it... It costs more than mine...
Jacob Valt (5 months ago)
Where did you get that wallpaper
Grenime Regime (5 months ago)
that wallpaper during face unlock. where can i download it?pfft.
Victor Nacino (5 months ago)
Would the batt last the whole day?
Renan Abano (5 months ago)
Victor Nacino on music.. it's the same thing.. if you use a browser or music app downloader that is on internal memory, default will be on internal too but again on settings of the browser or app you can change it to sd card if u prefer.
Renan Abano (5 months ago)
Victor Nacino 6.0 marshmallow onwards. can make ur sd card a part of ur internal memory. for example u have this phone a 64gb rom.. and u have also 64gb sd card.. after u mount ur sd card in the settings.. you will see ung internal memory will be 128gb and sd card wouldn't shown anymore.
Victor Nacino (5 months ago)
Renan Abano last question sir!! How bout the musics? Sd or internal?
Renan Abano (5 months ago)
Victor Nacino any camera app have that option... where would you like ur photos to be save.. either internal or sd... asus stock camera as expected has that..
Victor Nacino (5 months ago)
Renan Abano im still confused on what android did
Arianit Krasniqi (5 months ago)
a lot of xperia features
Arianit Krasniqi (5 months ago)
the times i subscribed when the guy from the video I am watching told me to is equal to 0. I even unsub if they got on my nerves.
Muhamad Izwan (5 months ago)
Bokeh mood on front camera can it be turn off?
Muhamad Izwan (5 months ago)
Renan Abano thanks 😀
Renan Abano (5 months ago)
Muhamad Izwan yes it can. depth of field can be switch on/offm
Entertainment Barish (5 months ago)
Amazing smartphone.... When come in India ?
COLTON (5 months ago)
Sold, imma get this phone in july
rA MNMY (5 months ago)
This or oppo f7?
Golden Salad (5 months ago)
what color do you recommend?
GadgetMatch (5 months ago)
Silver
Victor Wijaya (5 months ago)
good review, but the blinking distracts me, sorry
vredda1 (5 months ago)
Good review guys, but not a single word on sound!
Ariff Ahmad (5 months ago)
I like ZenUI keyboard. One of the reason I keep using Asus Zenfone is because of the keyboard. Can this model use(install) the ZenUI Keyboard back for an option?
Renan Abano (5 months ago)
Ariff Ahmad yes. im using it also instead of gboard.
John (5 months ago)
Is it IP rated water and dust resistant
GadgetMatch (5 months ago)
No
Amirul Hakim (5 months ago)
which ur guys prefer ? asus zenfone 5 or oppo f7...iam stuck on this. both are good
Tyler Winchester (5 months ago)
cute ng model faaak
Mark Jay Aquillo (5 months ago)
What people do not realize when comparing Zenfone 5 to other phones, like Oppo F7, is that Asus has an impressive algorithm built within their software.
Nick Lopez (5 months ago)
my phone THANKS
miguel cato (6 months ago)
i'm watching this on my Zenfone5.... worth it
The Sisko (6 months ago)
Fucking noch. No buy.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.