HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: FoneArena

Asus Zenfone 5 Review

965 ratings | 342943 views
Asus Zenfone 5 Review by FoneArena. http://www.fonearena.com/blog/ reviews the Asus Zenfone 5. The Asus Zenfone 5 is powered by 1.6 GHz Intel Ztom Z2560 Dual Core Processor, PowerVR SGX544MP GPU and 1GB of RAM.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (170)
KWAME DANIEL (2 years ago)
shit for a phone as compared to samsung but manageable
LeonZoc (2 years ago)
This phone sucks balls. Bad Camera. Battery doesn't even last 4 hours even on power saving. Lag so much after a year of using. too many stupid asus apps which I dun ever use at all. don't buy this guys
ataur rahman (2 years ago)
asus zenfone 5 ww-12.4.5.22 file error
Sadiq Abbas Zaidi (2 years ago)
i have 2gb ram one
ZF Nation (2 years ago)
please make a video about Gta san andreas on Asus Zenfone 5
Kekkei Genkai (1 year ago)
Sadiq Abbas Zaidi you can fix that problem by using GLtools
Sadiq Abbas Zaidi (2 years ago)
it runs pretty good on my device asus zenfone 5 ... but it has a white character problem! .... which everyone is facing in zenfone 5
Asher KID (2 years ago)
Hey guys, this is a phone review, not a oral examination. You can clearly hear that he is trying to pronounciate each word to the best of his ability. Stop commenting on how bad or "disgusting" accent is, I personally find that rude and disrespectful to his race. In conclusion, if you have nothing nice to say, then jolly well don't say it. Besides he did a wonderful job reviewing the Asus Zenfone 5. Keep up the good work!
👍👍
Beryl Abigail (3 years ago)
what the difference with zenfone 5 t00k?
Muhamad Hakimi (3 years ago)
Thanks guys. I recently bought this phone. keep it up
Devansh Patel (3 years ago)
+FoneArena Hey man, nice review. But one concern I had for this phone was the durability. Will this phone like; last for say 3-5 years ? The usage would be low to medium. Also now that this phone is old can you suggest another phone under 10K ? But the display has to 4.5-5 inches and at least 720p. Thanks in advance.
PsychoMind (3 years ago)
+devansh patel if you have a basic plastic case its very durable
Devansh Patel (3 years ago)
+FoneArena What about the durability of this phone ?
FoneArena (3 years ago)
+devansh patel - Check out Lenovo K3 Note
trazedy queen (3 years ago)
very disgusting pronunciation
Mr Deadpool (2 years ago)
+trazedy queen rip
trazedy queen (2 years ago)
+Swagga Fallooza FK OFF BITCH
trazedy queen (3 years ago)
you're welcome :)
FoneArena (3 years ago)
+trazedy queen Thank you :)
Soumoyajit Dey (3 years ago)
it has 2gb ram,if i'm not wrong
briandawkings (3 years ago)
for the price looks like a pretty great phone, i had a phone similar in price and it didnt have 2 gigs of ram, nor 16 gigs of space for the user, and it specially didnt have tht processor, nor the HD screen. it didnt have 8 mp real amera or 2 mp front camera, so over all it has better specs for the same price. couldnt complain, in fact, id like to try this phone.
sri krishna (3 years ago)
ithink i will this
Editing Tutorial (3 years ago)
can anyone pls tell me about the asus zenfone 5 battery life i heard the battery is very poor did they fix the battery issue after updates.thanx
Manav Shah (3 years ago)
hey +FoneArena its not ASUS. NO IT ISNT! Its "ASUS" u get it? "ASUS"? :-)
Sreejith M S (3 years ago)
 I had watched your video in youtube about the new AZUS zenfone 5.I'm planning to buy this phone next week.I want to know something which is not mentioned in your reveiw video.The thing i want to know is about the phone's memory ie,RAM & about the heat and also the kitkat update.I want to know that how much ram will be available free to our use.The memory will be shared with the pre-installed apps provided with the phone.So,i want to know much of this 2GB is available for the user.Secondly i want to know whether there is any heating issue with this phone after countinuos use of about 30 or 45 minutes.Then i want to know that if there any problems will occur after the kitkat update,like crash or stuck.
Dayat Thamrin (3 years ago)
It was clearly stated that the RAM is 1gb , and that the user will soon be able to update to kitkat.
andrea pattaro (3 years ago)
A.c. Milan clock ! :) Phone Arena best site .!!
sims4683 (3 years ago)
According to you which are the top 3 phones below 10k?
FoneArena (3 years ago)
+sims4683 - Yu Yureka, Redmi Note and Unite 2 are worth checking out
Oscar Angelo Abesamis (3 years ago)
Bought one as my secondary phone and it has been amazing! It's not good when it comes to demanding games but for anything else, it's perfect!
Prejith Pavanan (3 years ago)
I would like buy this phone but I heard  there are issues with the battery backup that the battery wears out very quickly and the phone overheats after some usage. Is this true??
Padmashree Easwaran (3 years ago)
I have seen that the weather showing area name as madhavaram.i live very near from it in kolathur.I would like to make a live review of the asus zenfone 5...so, would you please reply me to proceed to see the phone lively ?? Please reply soon i hope
ann me (3 years ago)
Is it a good buy?
RRainerss (3 years ago)
Is that my PC or i really see pixels right there...
akshay kumar Sharma (3 years ago)
Zenfone 5 have 2gb of RAM . Switch to customised mode in power saver for better battery backup.
asyrafayoib (3 years ago)
Hi. please i need help. laptops can't seem to detect my zenfone 5 running 4.4.2 kitkat as a media storage recently. i tried many pcs and laptops, none worked for me. it wasn't like this before. sure, when i connect via usb, the LED turned on, but still pcs and laptops won't recognize it as a media storage.  i tried:  -ticking the usb debugging  -installing intel usb driver  -ticking MTP at the storage options  still none worked for me. everything was okay before, now i can't send files via usb. anyone? i will be forever grateful. thanks.
MarLiZ TV (3 years ago)
It's on the phone settings
KoRnTwIsT (3 years ago)
can you please tell me whats the problem because it takes like 5 hours to fully charge my phone. I read the manual of zen5 and it says that i need to charge my phone for 8 hours if it is your first time to use the phone.. so do i need to charge it in 8 hours even though i charge and use it 8 times??
KoRnTwIsT (3 years ago)
and by the way i see a full bar picture of my phone when it is fully charge but still orange led color notif so it means that it is not fully charge right? it has to be green? or the led is the problem?? right now im  charging my phone and the charging time have improve i charge from 12:30 until 4:13 so its like 3 hours and 43mins of charging is it normal or still too long?
KoRnTwIsT (3 years ago)
i am using my original charger the model is PA 1070-07. It is the first time that my phone charge 5 hours. when i first use my phone it only took like 2 and a half or 3 hours.
Harkirat Singh Saggu (3 years ago)
what type of charging method are you using ? power bank ? original charger ? car charger ? & also which cable are you using ? if its original charger + original cable then i guess you need to consult the service center as 5 hours is damn too long & there might be some problem. A word of advice, always & i repeat, ALWAYS avoid cheap usb cables & cheap china made usb chargers. These crappy cables are usually never able to carry the amount of current needed to charge the phone. Usually phones these days (including zenfone) charge at about 900mA more or less. But cheap cables only are good to about 100mA or so.
Black Pegasus (3 years ago)
Hey pls can u make a review of aus zenfone 5 lite (a502cg) pls
shriniwas ganeshe (3 years ago)
Can anyone please suggest me a gaming phone with good battery backup withing 10000rs-14000rs...
Javier Ponce (3 years ago)
This or moto g 2nd generation? Plz help
SAMWICK TECH (4 years ago)
zenphone 5 has 2 gb ram in 8gb and 16 gb variant
bomkenkamchi (4 years ago)
Suggestion: always give detail about actual battery performance. Please don't give numbers like 2050mah. These numbers are misleading. Thank you
Maheshkumar Reddy (4 years ago)
it has 2GB Ram
shukan thakkar (4 years ago)
i found 1 gb ram in video gsm arena and flipkart shows 1/2gb ram 
barath raaj (4 years ago)
does this phone has message swipe..?? which enables us to type message faster..
Nameet Khakhar (4 years ago)
its says 2gb ram on d websites..
Vipindeep Ghorela (4 years ago)
ur reviews are too short :/
Wassabi Mocha (4 years ago)
nice vidss , i wonder if u can make a video comparison between 'Oppo Yoyo vs Asus Zenfone 5' i've subscribed you though . reply me ASAP :3 thankss
Abhishek Dutta (4 years ago)
The call quality is excellent...nd no issues with the phone...
Justin SanGabriel (4 years ago)
Zenfone 5 has 2gb of ram why do you have 1?
Justin SanGabriel (4 years ago)
Zefone 5 has 2gb of ram why do you have 1?
PRACHI GANDAS (4 years ago)
the phone has a 2 gb ram sir
Jon Erickson Chan (4 years ago)
the zenfone 5 is available in 1GB of RAM and 2GB RAM. You will need to pay more if you choose the 2GB of RAM.
Rajdeep khade (4 years ago)
hey it has 2gb ram
Shyamal Chhabra (4 years ago)
can we use a stylus on it
Rounak Roy (4 years ago)
Does the back, home and app history touch buttons have any backlight???? Mine doesnt..
aditya mody (4 years ago)
its great phone,,, has got OTG support now.. after software update... (they come slow ie updates so please be patient) , so i have tested   pendrive, usb mouse ( have a convertor soooo ... i can even connect my pc usb joystick from thrustmaster to play games FPS), also... DOnt know if the REVIEW OF DEVICES ARE UPDATING THIER REVIEWS COZ IF THEY AINT THEN THEY AINT GOOOOOODDDD....
S. R. Aman (4 years ago)
Its 2gb of RAM not 1gb....plzz ...Correct it
Jayfel Cantrell (4 years ago)
zenfone pie?
your is quiet useful to me . Thanks for the information.
Wilfred Zorilla (4 years ago)
hello FoneArena i buy zenfone5 just lately and i found something notification, that im going to update the  system of my phone. should i update the system of my phone? another one just lately i download in googleplay asphalt 8 my phone is bit lag. whats goin on??????  some reviews says that zenfone5 is good for heavy gaming and it is very decent.
jayasish ghosh (4 years ago)
Can anyone pls tell me if only flipkart selling this phone in india??im in kolkata...and cldnt find it nywhre...pls help me..flipkart saying 8gb is out of stock..16gb coming soon...i really want to buy this..help pls...
Ray Kon (4 years ago)
Go to asus store e mall. Chandichowk
FoneArena (4 years ago)
+jayasish ghosh Flipkart is selling it exclusively. Stocks are expected soon
jayasish ghosh (4 years ago)
Can anyone pls tell me if only flipkart selling this phone in india??im in kolkata...and cldnt find it nywhre...pls help me..flipkart saying 8gb is out of stock..16gb coming soon...i really want to buy this..help pls...
Tanuj Chaturvedi (4 years ago)
+FoneArena I want to buy a phone in  10k. Which is better Zenfone 5 VS Redmi 1s VS Zenfone 4 A450CG. Please reply ASAP. Urgent reply needed.
suraj juare (4 years ago)
i want buy this but its out of stock ..
Pulak Ghosh (4 years ago)
This fone has 2 gigs of RAM.... 
Pritam Amarnath (4 years ago)
Poor battery back up but for it good phone
Harsh Vardhan (4 years ago)
Its Quad core Dude.
Jatin Verma (4 years ago)
Note: Man it got 2gb of ram not 1gb
Pramath Kelkar (4 years ago)
wow thanks FoneArena for such awesome Video... :) want this phone :) <3 love you FoneArena
Sobhith K (4 years ago)
Asus released new update for zenfone 5 .... Now IT SUPPORTS OTG!!
DarkKnight9i9 (4 years ago)
phone is very big but the display is small....better to go for moto g or xiaomi mi3
Aindya saha (4 years ago)
plse tell me what is the actual storage of applications of this phone?
Air Espenilla (4 years ago)
Those bezels tho
Siddhanth Siddhanth (4 years ago)
Great work
Siddharth Roy (4 years ago)
Hi a g8 video to watch..........! Now for my question............the games/pictures/videos/songs/spreadsheets that we download can be moved to SD Card...? And if yes...... what's the path.........if no........ then i believe I will have to go for the 16GB version !
johnsyrian serrano (4 years ago)
how many hours can i use this sir?
rc noob (4 years ago)
I have the 1 gig of ram version. Maybe I should have gotten the two gig of ram if I've known about it.
rc noob (4 years ago)
For some reason I can't send or receive picture text on mine,and the Facebook app don't work either. I had to download an older version. It's a good budget phone but I think I'm going to buy a new phone. I like things that works. I've been having this phone for a month and a half and I've gotten no firmware updates. Can somebody please explain?
Nice
Ashwin Vishal (4 years ago)
this is 2 gb ram.... k..
Pratim Banerjee (4 years ago)
i have heard that if i am using 3g for browsing ...then my other sim cannot receive calls wile i am browsing .. is it true??? please respond ASAP ...
Rohith Kurre (4 years ago)
+FoneArena  does it support usb otg with 3 rd party apps??
Sobhith K (4 years ago)
Asus released new update for zenfone 5 .... Now IT SUPPORTS OTG!!
FoneArena (4 years ago)
It does not support USB OTG
Danish Ansari (4 years ago)
Quite a phone :)
FiQ PCGamer (4 years ago)
Thats the both of sim slot support 3g??? or it only one of the slot support 3g??
Abu Hasan (4 years ago)
Zenfone 5 or samsung grand 2
Sachin Vishwakarma (4 years ago)
where is secondary mic ?
Sachin Vishwakarma (4 years ago)
where is secondary mic ?
Prasad Raghunath (4 years ago)
Thank You, Nice Review
Tommy K (4 years ago)
Grand 2 or this??
Ranjan Sharma (4 years ago)
+rana padi Gorilla glass is ONLY scratch proof not unbreakable I have already seen 2 broken zenfone LCD by accidental falls. It indeed can break if it fall facing down.
Rana Padi (4 years ago)
+Tommy K Battery ain't that bad as every one saying. I previously used Micromax Canvas HD which had less battery capacity compared to Asus Zenfone 5 but lasted an entire day with few hours of internet browsing on wifi, light gaming and few calls. So i think Asus Zenfone 5 will last for entire day with medium usage. But don't go for Grand 2 .It doesn't have Gorilla Glass protection. One of my friends has Grand 2 and he said that he broke his screen because it slipped  from his hand and fallen down. And moreover you can always carry Power bank like Xiaomi power bank which is portable and economical to improve battery capacity for your need.
Tommy K (4 years ago)
yeah better gaming performance but the battery sucks
Rana Padi (4 years ago)
Go for Asus Zenfone 5. Better camera and gaming performance than Grand 2.
1 viswa1 (4 years ago)
worth for the money obviously its true 
Shubham Agarwal (4 years ago)
Special thanks for providing the reviews for the latest smartphones .They kinda helped me a lot in planning ,since from the past 6 months i have been looking for the reviews and comparing different models..... thanks guys!!!!!!  :)
Harshdeep Singh (4 years ago)
Can you please help me with zenfone 5 a501cg Gameplay (Asphalt 8 , Dead trigger 2 ,Fifa 14 etc) I am confused in Moto G and Asus Zenfone 5 ?
Harshdeep Singh (4 years ago)
+rana padi Thanks for the review Yeah surely It was Helpful!
Rana Padi (4 years ago)
Go with Asus Zenfone 5. Camera is better than Moto G, performance is equivalent or some times better than Moto G and has expandable storage which you don't get in Moto G. I hope this helps.
Edvinas Saltmiris (4 years ago)
Great phone.. would love to win it!!
Dr. Furter (4 years ago)
Zenfone 5 is underrated. It's the best phone out there and it is not ripping you off with it's price tag.
theory816 (2 years ago)
+kokoybaga Really? Im prretty clueless when I comes to phones.
2und2sind4 (3 years ago)
+thetrialshot I use it with a powerbank so i dont really experience these problems. But the branding on the OS is shit.
thetrialshot (3 years ago)
i heard it has a shit battery tho
2und2sind4 (3 years ago)
Check out the acer liquid z500. it also has great value for it's price.
Shyam James (4 years ago)
it is 2 GB ram please correct it :)
FoneArena (4 years ago)
We got the 1GB variant. Flipkart sells the 2GB variant
Abhishek Shivalkar (4 years ago)
Zenphone 5 comes with 2 gb of RAM,no issues with call quality,excellent crystal clear calls,havnt experienced performance lag either,battery life with 3 g on is around 10hrs,with no 3g and no gprs usage its 18 hrs
Maani B (4 years ago)
If you are right about the 1GB RAM....then i am gonna fuck FLIPKART because they even delayed the delivery and for wrong info
FoneArena (4 years ago)
+HimanShu Bajaj - Many assumed that we made a factual error.
Maani B (4 years ago)
Toh Bhai mere ....when people are commenting for 2gb RAM why are u guys showing them pic...instead of the reply u gave me right now
FoneArena (4 years ago)
We got the 1GB variant. Flipkart sells the 2GB variant
s rahul (4 years ago)
reviewed zenfone 5 is not Indian version
technofunky (4 years ago)
The Zenfone 5 has 2GB ram, how did you get 1GB ram.
Bes mekon (3 years ago)
+Gaurav Kulkarni I bought zenfone 5 16 GB like 2 months ago and it's fantastic to be honest,the screen,the speed,the battery life it's a special phone for a special price,it let's me watch movies and plays HD games with no lag so why pay for s5 or iPhone when u can get a beautiful smartphone that does its job perfectly with low price 😀🙌
Gaurav Kulkarni (3 years ago)
+bc mek i have zenfone 5 have 2 gb ram ... and used for 3 months without scratch guard have still don't have any scratches on phone .....
Bes mekon (4 years ago)
the 8gb version has 1 gb ram but know i think they changed it to 2 gb ram for both
shiva shaw (4 years ago)
Zenfone 5 and 6 have 2 GB ram...
Ranjan Sharma (4 years ago)
+FoneArena the CPUz screenshot which u are sending as reply have you taken that shot or someone else, It does show lesser ram but the company is shipping & selling 2gb version here in India, Would you like to add that correction via caption or not? I wonder how did you get that older version from Indian supplier.
FoneArena (4 years ago)
We have already informed Asus regarding the same. Flipkart variants are 2GB ones.
sai phaneendra (4 years ago)
i think this is the first phone that is a perfect compatible for moto g ..... for me its great than moto g ..  excellent start by asus 
Ranjan Sharma (4 years ago)
Spec from flipkart says its having 2gb ram you are reporting it as 1gb only, plesae correct this factual error. http://www.flipkart.com/asus-zenfone-5-a501cg/p/itmdxza4u4bhuvzq?pid=MOBDXZ9W7DHYYWEP&otracker=from-search&srno=t_6&query=zenfone+5&ref=bcdd7a16-810f-4355-972d-3c57cdc1cc5f Intel Atom Processor Powerful Corning Gorilla Glass 3 2 GB RAM 5-inch Capacitive Touchscreen 8 MP Pixel Master Camera with Auto Focus Android v4.3 (Jelly Bean) Upgradeable to v4.4 (KitKat) OS Expandable Storage Capacity of 64 GB
Ranjan Sharma (4 years ago)
+rana padi I am not talking about the 2GHz processor instead I am talking about 2Gb of RAM both are different things. Read this thread on xda point no. 4 http://forum.xda-developers.com/general/help/asus-zenfone-4-5-6-indian-users-thread-t2834092/post54526940#post54526940
FoneArena (4 years ago)
+Ranjan Sharma -  Correct. But we got the 1GB variant. So we can't tell that it has 2GB RAM. Hope you understand.
Ranjan Sharma (4 years ago)
+FoneArena  So where did you get this model from to test, did Asus gave you? other youtube review by users themselves & NDTV gadgetguru, TechGuru on CNBC, says that Zenfone 5 has 2Ghz CPU which is correct too. Its upto you if you want to stick with 1gb or correct your review.
FoneArena (4 years ago)
+Ranjan Sharma - Why should we post someone else's photo?
Ranjan Sharma (4 years ago)
CPUz screenshot which u are sending as reply have you taken that shot or someone else, It does show lesser ram but the company is shipping & selling 2gb version here in India, Would you like to add that correction via caption or not? I wonder how did you get that older version from Indian supplier.
Rosy Meridian (4 years ago)
I have this phone and been using it for a week. It's amazing phone for a girl who likes to take a selfie and also who spends time on social media. Everything is so smooth!
sandesh khadpe (4 years ago)
yes..i agree vipin arumungham...no call quality issues..and i got 3 update ..my zenfone 5.. 2GB ram..no performance issue .
Rana Padi (4 years ago)
Both the 8 GB and 16 GB storage versions has 2 GB RAM. Here is the link that proves it. http://www.asus.com/in/Tablets_Mobile/ASUS_ZenFone_5/specifications/
Ryan Corpuz (4 years ago)
You should have reviewed the one with 2gb of ram and has a processor that is clocked at 2.0GHz. Maybe that will lessen the performance issues in your phone. 
Kirat Chawla (4 years ago)
Really a good and pretty in depth video
Diwakar Bothra (4 years ago)
i guess zenfone 5 has 2gig of ram...can you please confirm? as the wbsite that sell these happens to say so..
+FoneArena Zenfone 4 comes with 1 GB variant and Zenfone 5 comes with 2GB variant also zenfone 5 has only 294 DPI display
Rana Padi (4 years ago)
+FoneArena Okay. Thank you. Awaiting for your reply regarding the deal on smart phones.
FoneArena (4 years ago)
+rana padi - The deal is over. Will let you know if we find any such deal
Rana Padi (4 years ago)
+FoneArena Can you send me the link to get Xperia Z Ultra GPE for the cheaper price you got?
FoneArena (4 years ago)
+rana padi - Ebay deal

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.