HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Asus Zenfone 5 Review

5879 ratings | 880655 views
How does ASUS' latest budget offering fare in real world usage? Check out our full review of the ASUS Zenfone 5! Subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=androidauthority ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - https://plus.google.com/u/0/+AndroidAuthority/posts - http://www.facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://www.twitter.com/androidauth/ Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://plus.google.com/u/0/115479956157583333059 Joe Hindy: https://plus.google.com/u/0/107254147915240233302 Darcy LaCouvee: https://plus.google.com/u/0/113844012153953197176
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (707)
coc hacker (1 month ago)
Ram ?
Go Raid (1 month ago)
I didn't know you love Ariana Grande too!
Blue Oak (1 month ago)
still using this potato phone
Patrice ฅ'ω'ฅ (2 months ago)
I have this phone it broke😢 In still keeping it Idk why i still pove the phone it broke due too overcharge
ARMAN KHAN (3 months ago)
Hello. Bhai iska gallery Aap . link discretion Mai dalo
Zeo Man (4 months ago)
looks good! its still worth to buy in 2018??
Blue Oak (1 month ago)
no, its always lagging
Chhaya Chandran (5 months ago)
Bad phone not have battery back.up hangs easily
cicie vv (5 months ago)
hi guys, im from future watching this on my zenfone 5 (2018)
Isaiah Thomas Ortañez (6 months ago)
arent you doing a review of the 2018 Zenfone 5?
Donald Thurin (6 months ago)
Lahn will u review the 2018 version.. It's hot right now,would be a great look for A.A.
Dexter Navarra (8 months ago)
That asus zenfone 5 was the worst phone ever! I already using it and its so lag cant play mobile games with no lag, and its too fast to get low battery
Reiser Wasserman (9 months ago)
ах ты губошлеп!!! он токо вышел! что ты фигню здесь паришь!!!
Mahura Mohmad (9 months ago)
But the camera is nice tho
Mahura Mohmad (9 months ago)
Why the hell my ram is 1gb??
Ginger Kosinski (10 months ago)
Get a free one right here http://www.barkbox.com/r/8XBEGI15AC
rainy D (10 months ago)
My first smart phone. I don't miss it at all. I hated the fact that I had to charge it two times a day when I rarely used it. The front camera isn't good either. Hmm. Yeah I'll probably never use any zenfone ever again.
Water Malown (10 months ago)
Im using this phone right know
Tarmizie JiCoN (1 year ago)
Im still using it till today lol
Thanex (1 year ago)
Watching this on my zenfone 3 max 5.5
zenfone 3 max is better
Wallance Ngeow (1 year ago)
Bad Review!!!!!!
Ayush Singh (1 year ago)
u guys got 1.2 ghz model bt 1.6 one is awesome in gaming it is beast
TrueTDH (1 year ago)
it cant play mcpe
Mark Eleponga (1 year ago)
how to enable gyroscope
Kosh Ka (1 year ago)
I pronounc Asus as "Eisus"
Got upgraded to 5.0
Einar K (1 year ago)
i have this smartphone. the worst smartphone *ever!*❕❗
Shimmer (1 year ago)
im so obsessed at ariana grande
Shimmer (1 year ago)
cuz i am
Shimmer (1 year ago)
is he an arianator
Shimmer (1 year ago)
ahhh
Shimmer (1 year ago)
omg Ariana Grande
Dang Phan (1 year ago)
cho mình hỏi cách khóa bảo vệ ntn
KoRnTwIsT (1 year ago)
one of the best camera ive use. now im using redmi note 3 pro
M4t5 GT (1 year ago)
just like my fon
杰JJ (1 year ago)
does this phone good in battery life?
JD Landeza (2 years ago)
i got one of this but i wonder? why theres a (intel inside) above the speaker what does it mean ?
Jay D Great (2 years ago)
garbage phone
the cossmos (2 years ago)
i found one lying behind my bed im not joking whys it there i only have a galaxy s7
Morgan Bev (2 years ago)
I have this phone📱 and it got wet, everything still works EXCEPT the camera 📷
Ivan GT88 (2 years ago)
Who else is watching this on their Zenfone 5's?
Abin Sunny (15 days ago)
Me
Zatzu Uy (2 months ago)
I am this 2018
Zero Two (8 months ago)
Heys Can You help me??? I want to update my zf5 but When i update it . It says No Command After The update... Rooted Device
Zakie Crl (11 months ago)
Me
GreenParasite (2 years ago)
lol this phone is actually decent. mine spoilt after about 1 1/2 years and im using an s7 now :)
jepsan (2 years ago)
mine's about 3 years now
jepsan (2 years ago)
why did it break?
Banyamin Naik (2 years ago)
in not heppye
han bin (2 years ago)
zenf 5 or huawei 3c ?
Manjurul Karim (2 years ago)
Everything is so good except the battery. The battery is too bad :(
COOL GAMER (2 years ago)
the sound is low why
Akmal Azli (2 years ago)
Asus should stop producing phones. Their phone qualities are bad. I bought Zen5, it's such a bad phone. Buy Samsung instead. it more reliable
SugaFree Siena (2 years ago)
Dude you killed me at 2:25😄👏
Ganga ram K.c (2 years ago)
our th ?
ZF Nation (2 years ago)
please make a video about Gta san andreas on Asus Zenfone 5
GamerBro 1928 (2 years ago)
watching this vid on my zenfone 5
GamerBro 1928 (2 years ago)
watching this vid on my zenfone 5
yonathan pardede (2 years ago)
me 2
ewan mcintyre (2 years ago)
should I get this phone????
KrastPvP (2 years ago)
+Jeeno Adrian Jimenez Its because asus uses the intel atom chip and most programmers dont programm to be compatible with that chip
Jeeno Adrian Jimenez (2 years ago)
+KrastPvP sadly i have t but mosg of the best games like gta,pokemon go and other games are not compatible with it.
KrastPvP (2 years ago)
Ive got the zenfone 2 laser AMAZING phone ! Totally recommend it but the zenfone 2 supports fast charging but doesn't have a removable battery choose wisely :P
ewan mcintyre (2 years ago)
idk but im thinking asus 2 laser but its up to u.
KrastPvP (2 years ago)
The zenfone 2 laser is 199 us and so is the asus zenfone 2 they have better hardware and are about thee same in price it gets 2gb of ram and has internal storage of 16 gb to 128
Laura Janssens (2 years ago)
HI, WHAT'S WP? THAT'S PERFEGT. HUSKY BASKET !!!
sugar supreme. (2 years ago)
what is better? zf 5 or lenovo a5000 or honor 4c?
Finn Peeters (2 years ago)
How are you? Funny reproduce purring What's your opinion about that, guys 11
Ry-an Curay (3 years ago)
I think asus zenfoneselfie is better than asus zenfone5 :) just saying :)
Mary Crystal (3 years ago)
+Ry-an Curay duh the zf5 is a year older than selfie...
Maryam Raaya (3 years ago)
I am watching this vid with my 7months old Zenfone5 :) works just fine.
ボイドv o i d (3 years ago)
best phone best budget. no argument
rebaz omer (3 years ago)
realy now ihave this mobile phone pretty pretty bad the battry is too bad
Lokcies (2 years ago)
+Happy Life WISH zenfone 2 laser is a worth buying isnt it
Happy Life WISH (2 years ago)
+The Great Spud what a pity
Tucking Fypo (2 years ago)
+Happy Life WISH Would so get the Zenfone2 or OnePlus X but they aren't in any shops near me.
Happy Life WISH (3 years ago)
yeah me too and now I get a zenfone2 laser its just too cheap for me to complain and I like the ui
rebaz omer (3 years ago)
+Strike Farrel thank you so much for the info...appreciate it
andrei maranan (3 years ago)
pls make a review of Samsung galaxy E7 vs Asus zenfone 5 plsplspls thx
andrei maranan (3 years ago)
the camera mp is so low!
Crippling Depression (3 years ago)
149 dollar huh? in my country its about 500 :/
Kanagawa Yarichin (3 years ago)
India
Farid Rusle (3 years ago)
dude . it is dollar . what you expect from countries with different currency and tax ?
James Brennan (3 years ago)
will it run game of thrones
beyondthesea96 (3 years ago)
Samsung galaxy A5, Lenovo vibe x2, asus zenfone 2 / 5 or alcatel onetouch idol 3? Suggestions??
beyondthesea96 (3 years ago)
Ordered the idol 3 for appearence as well ! thank you
zen 2 for performance and idol 3 for speakers
zenfone 5 aku punya bnyk
theyuvib (3 years ago)
thank you for the review , my question is , does it has OTG capability ?
Alexander Rex Evensen (3 years ago)
I have the LG Spirit (H440n). It has a 720p screen. It was cheap and feel find to use, but it's a bit slower than I was expecting as it's quite slow. And the 8GB internal storage is just too little as the OS and stuff I can't move to the SD card makes it go full all the time, and I can't update things anymore. It's extremely annoying (I have moved the apps I can and all pictures and videos are on the SD card). So I was thinking about this ASUS model instead, but as it doesn't have 4G, I don't think so, that's something the LG actually has.
Alexander Rex Evensen (2 years ago)
+Tom Tan I would, but monies :P Really liking the new Nexus 5X though. But even more monies :P
Tom Tan (2 years ago)
+Alexander Rex Evensen Do yourself a favour and get the zenfone 2:p
Alexander Rex Evensen (2 years ago)
+go minic No, still got the LG Spirit one.. I'll probably fix the screen on my Nokia Lumia 1020 and start using that again.
ron G (2 years ago)
did you get a new phone if so what?
Max Andrews (3 years ago)
C'mon, guys. Clever. invention poised
olcen solbita (3 years ago)
i like it
Jasper D' Rozario (3 years ago)
Does it have the air gesture sensor? By the way how many sensors does it have?
Big Boss (3 years ago)
My Zen5 Runs Mortal kombat X Without lag, the statement that this phone "Struggle" is irrelevant, GTA SA, Shadowgun, Modern Combat 5, Runs well in my Zen5
Big Boss (3 years ago)
i have no idea if that is Sarcasm or not
Dog eat dog world (3 years ago)
Yea, no lags while playing MKX
Mark Gower (3 years ago)
😂
Muhamad Hakimi (3 years ago)
hey. i just wanna say thank you. i just bought this phone a month ago. so far, no regrets
Mahura Mohmad (9 months ago)
Muhamad Hakimi i regret it
Farid Rusle (3 years ago)
+Steven Raylan well I guess it is normal for a low price android to crash . thanks for reply ! I'm getting one this month
Dog eat dog world (3 years ago)
+Farid Rusle It crashes rarely
Farid Rusle (3 years ago)
+Steven Raylan Is there any crash apps while using it ? I'm seeking to buy one
Dog eat dog world (3 years ago)
Yea, it's a really great phone. Never lags while playing games
irusuedits. (3 years ago)
should i upgrade to this phone from a iPhone 5s
berkeelium (3 years ago)
+Flight Kemoh well that depends
vezodus (3 years ago)
This is not true ZenFone 5 2gb ram ver. runs all games smoothly without any lag...
AHMED ALAWADH (3 years ago)
Is it chinese phone ?
smoky boom (2 years ago)
no
Estonica Pootis (3 years ago)
Silly Asus wont put better speakers or brighter screens on their phones ...
jc Querubin (3 years ago)
I ENJOYED WATCHING YOUR BLACK HOLE NOSE
jc Querubin (3 years ago)
its A-SUS NOT AHHSUS
jc Querubin (3 years ago)
you looks familiar....... ahhhh mah balls whahahahaha
jc Querubin (3 years ago)
go make your own fucckkkkking fone so you can have it all.... your accent sucks let me give you a bunch of punch!
Chappie Gangstah#1 (3 years ago)
zenfone 5 is great.. my only problem on my zenfone was 2100mah battery, low sound back average speaker but the sound can improved by audiowizard app which is an asus app.. but its ok for me for its price.. maybe if they put 3000mah battery.. the price will be surely be higher.. or put above average speaker.. this are cutoffs to meet an economic price.. amazing phone for the price :) i manual update to lollipop and UI fits the zenfone 5.. some of pre loaded apps also improved in lollipop which is great :)
Nalin Bhatt (3 years ago)
How did you do it.......i have zf5 a501cg 1.6 ghz variant tooj 2.22.40.54 and i am unable to find the update............please help it you can!
PonyBoy1up (3 years ago)
3G ? Eww
Asus works great and i got lollipop update also this video sucks asus delivers best performance at such a low price
Dog eat dog world (3 years ago)
Zenfone 5 has Lollipop?
Mohd Azam (3 years ago)
Unfortunately stop , i saw it .. hahahah
Mohdiman99 (3 years ago)
If I get the phone this year will it be shipped with Kitkat or Jelly Bean?
Ulyssestoast (3 years ago)
+Mohdiman99 kitkat
Mashiro Shiina (3 years ago)
I Did Update My Zenfone 5 And Still KitKat Is WTF!!!! Asus!!! I Thought I'll Have Lollipop By Now
babyweems (3 years ago)
I am having SERIOUS PROBLEMS  with this phone it has ' dual sim' slots and it doesn't recognise EITHER sim. It was described as ' UNLOCKED' when I purchased it , I contacted the company I bought it from and they said it might be that it only accepts ' certain sims' but couldn't tell me which- which blows as I thought the whole point of ' unlocked' and especially 'dual' sim is it accepts ANY sim from any country . That the dual function allows you to keep your normal sim in while you use a foreign sim at the same time.  It recognises the imprinted number on my 'contract ' sim , but when I tried to call that number from my land line nothing happened. I put in a pay as you go sim in the second slot and that recognised the company but not the number.  I don't have signal bars for either siim, I have already tried ' factory reset' and nothing changed.  I can't send the phone back and wouldn't feel right selling a phone someone can't use, and I really had high hopes for this phone but have seen other posts that this is an issue for others too.  I hope you can help  Thanks
BwayneDeluxe (3 years ago)
I think in regards to this phone it'll have better quality sound using beats by Dre. I have a HTC one X and it has beats by Dre and it sounds amazing whenever play music in the crib or in my car via Bluetooth devices, I believe the majority of  HTC phones have beats for better quality sound.
Jackylyn Ycoy (3 years ago)
I am watching this vid with my Zenfone 5:)
RANDOM CHristian (3 years ago)
+Steven Raylan not same:-( maybe in 3months
Dog eat dog world (3 years ago)
Same
Hairouna Empress (3 years ago)
Will this work in canada? I want to purchase one directly from taiwan. I am getting the zen 5 lte varient
Hairouna Empress (3 years ago)
Will the zenfone 5 lte work in canada if I purchase it directly from asus taiwan? Yes or no answers please (no hspa band this and that) i'll be either going with fido virgin mobile chatr or wind
Editing Tutorial (3 years ago)
can anyone pls tell me about the asus zenfone 5 battery life i heard the battery is very poor did they fix the battery issue after updates.thanx
Uber Star (3 years ago)
This or zenfone 2 2gb model? (How much does zf2 2gb costs?)
Levi Stevenson (3 years ago)
Zenfone 2 and its $200 to $250
Prashan Liyanage (3 years ago)
Which is better? HTC 620g or this?
REVS TYsone (3 years ago)
Lol you're noobtuber in shadowgundeadzone xD
que (3 years ago)
I have 2/16gb 2x2.0gHz and when watching YouTube on lowest brightness, the battery drains from 100 to 0 percent in 3 hours. I'm very disappointed because of that.
wygacc (3 years ago)
I'm hold this phone (belong to kid around me) & the physical is great for the price. The thick bezel is really usable. Unless for iPhone that having palm rejection, actually I find thin/no bezel is only to early impress but unusable to everyday usage, your thumb will ache & really tired. Great phone for everyday usage, if you don't care about prestige.
Jan Bertumen (3 years ago)
is this still a good buy for 2015 and i cannot wait for the zenfone 2....(its for grad gift for myself!!!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.