HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Timothy Sunday

Best Mouse for Mac? - Review of the Logitech MX Master For Video Editing And Gaming

530 ratings | 44059 views
Buy The Logitech MX Master Here: http://amzn.to/2k8HdRS A Protective Case I Use For It When I Travel: http://amzn.to/2la6DyR In this video, Timothy reviews the best mouse currently available for the Mac and PC platforms. The Logitech MX Master is the best mouse for editing and the best mouse for gaming in his opinion. It's extremely ergonomic and is great for all day sessions at your desk. Follow me! Twitter: https://twitter.com/_Timothius_ Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/timothysundayjr/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/timmysunday Check out my Amazon store for links to all the gear I use to make my videos including cameras, lights, and microphones. http://astore.amazon.com/sunday09-20
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (57)
Timothy Sunday (1 year ago)
How many times do I say "SUPER" in this video? 😂
Tim (6 months ago)
Hi Timothy! My name is Timothy LMAO *Awesome video btw
Simply Executed (1 year ago)
idk lol
Toshi Davila (1 month ago)
I bought mx master and it got broken in ~6 months. Logitech sent me a new one and after 1.5 years, it got broken again =/
MynameisMattRice (2 months ago)
1:45 before the mouse is even shown, bro speed it up
Lily Gamer (2 months ago)
I have like 10 mouse and I have that one also its very good for mah gaming
User (3 months ago)
Why use a Mac?
Brian Bacc (4 months ago)
Did you say you don't need the dongle with this mouse?
Rod P. (4 months ago)
Great! I'm left handed.
Alin Dragu (5 months ago)
Timothy, just curious -- do you have any issues with the connectivity of the mouse with your Mac? I just got one a few weeks back and I run into daily issues where the mouse just stops moving on the screen. I can still scroll and right click but it just randomly stops moving. Ill restart the Mac or disconnect it for a few hours and use another mouse and it'll work again for a little bit but it is INCREDIBLY frustrating. Love the feel but it just didn't work consistently and it's driving me nuts.
Timothy Sunday (5 months ago)
for sure install the logitech software
Alin Dragu (5 months ago)
Timothy Sunday everything is up to date. I’ve tried the USB. I’ve tried cleaning the laser. Everything. I have this piece of junk Logitech Mouse that works but the mx master is struggling. I am about to install the unifying software to see if that helps. Thanks for your feedback my friend! Great vids!
Timothy Sunday (5 months ago)
I'm not having that issue at all. Everything up to date? Try using the USB?
Edgar Quintero (5 months ago)
FYI this mouse does not work on bluetooth with the new macbook pros (mines 2017 15 inch). I had to return mine. Why aren't there any YouTubers reporting this? Fail. Fail. Fail.
Edgar Quintero (5 months ago)
Timothy Sunday 2017 15 inch ? On bluetooth ?
Timothy Sunday (5 months ago)
works with mine....
Rollex Maximus (6 months ago)
i have the macbook pro without usb ports, just usb c ports, i need a mouse. recommend me one.
Sean C. (6 months ago)
I have the Logitech MX Anywhere Mouse 2 which is nice for using on glass desks or tables with no k mouse pad. I'm thinking about picking this up for Timeline scrubbing. I know this is an old post but where have you been lately Timothy? I was on your live Q&A last month but haven't seen anything since. Miss your videos, hope all is well and we'll see you soon.
Ayesha Gideon (7 months ago)
thx for your help timothy great info thx for telling me this btw i subbed trun on notifications and liked your vids youre the best dude keep it up
murd777 (7 months ago)
You're smart and Gorgeous! That red beard! Woooooooffffff
Timothy Sunday (7 months ago)
aw shucks....
RetroCable.com (8 months ago)
Best feature of these mouse is the amazing scroll wheel brilliant for ebay
Nacho Rolling (11 months ago)
Hello Again Timothy.  I bought the MX to go with my new MacBook Pro.  And for some reason I cannot get all the buttons working via Bluetooth.  If I use the dongle everything works fine.  But when I connect vis Bluetooth,  only the basic functions work.  Did you have any of these issues?  And, Yes I downloaded the options software.
Timothy Sunday (10 months ago)
All my options work but I have noticed that if I have BT headphones connected to my Macbook Pro that the mouse has connectivity issues.
midhun kumar (1 year ago)
same like you bought magic mouse 2 got dissappointed its supersensitive cannot edit my pdfs comfortably
Ricardo Castro (1 year ago)
Great and well done review bro! Keep using your "super" catch frase... Fits you well... That's your sign
G Glover (1 year ago)
Can swap back and fourth between pages?
M.C. Wynn (1 year ago)
Just ordered the mx master 2s in white. The magic mouse isn't even good for document editing, if you do a lot of it.
Nils Wigardt (1 year ago)
great video!
CheeseToast (1 year ago)
How did you set the horizontal scroll to scrub through your footage? Can you use it as a jogwheel on FCPX?
Boston Mass (1 year ago)
I am in the market for a new mouse. can I use this mouse for my Mac and my Smart Tv?
Timothy Sunday (1 year ago)
+Boston Mass you sure can! I love it
Beefers26 (1 year ago)
Great mouse. Shame there isn't one for us left-handers!
Sr.McDonalds (1 year ago)
is this mouse for gaming ?
CanBS (5 months ago)
For Mac? Since Osx just can track max. 500hz polling rate consistently, i wouldn't bother to buy a gaming mouse for mac, I made the same mistake, believe me it's not worth. The MX Master seems the way to go, even if it is wireless
really good review!
bushyconn (1 year ago)
I am using the wireless Apple mouse and the only complaints I have with it are the shortness of time between recharging; the ridiculous placing of the charging slot (on the bottom) and the fact that you cannot use it during recharging - very slowly!
KgamingX13 -Gaming (1 year ago)
I really need this since i just got minecraft when i play i always die because the normal mouse changes so i have my sword in my hand and then the game thinks I want to switch to my fist to kill a monster so annoying
LAHegarty (1 year ago)
Does the gestures function work well, by well I mean like an Apple mouse or trackpad? Smooth...
Timothy Sunday (1 year ago)
YES!!!
CuzImLeuart (1 year ago)
how do you connect it?
GIRLZ ALOUD (1 year ago)
Just got this love it so much, complements my magic trackpad 2 perfectly! great review!
Timothy Sunday (1 year ago)
awesome!
Andrew Shaw (1 year ago)
What chair are sitting in
Timothy Sunday (1 year ago)
dxracer sentinel series
Stan Kaufman (1 year ago)
Maybe it's super, but only if you're right-handed!
Timothy Sunday (1 year ago)
+Stan Kaufman true. Very true
TheMacGuy (1 year ago)
I'm more of a trackpad man myself because Mac OS is pretty much made with a trackpad in mind these days but that mouse does look pretty awesome.
Timothy Sunday (1 year ago)
I feel ya. I love the trackpad on my 2016 macbook pro. But this mouse is just incredible. Best peripheral I've ever purchased.
Mr Smith (1 year ago)
Thanks for the "super" video Timothy!
Andy Meyer (1 year ago)
Using the same mouse since a long time just for my PC. I must say, absolutely "super".
T T (1 year ago)
Agreed - I picked one up just the other day too :) Love it.
Paul Hitchman (1 year ago)
Couldn't agree more... I've been using these for 4+ years. Got two; one in the office and one at home. Great for 3D applications like MAYA and MODO. As finding a mouse with 3 buttons on top is almost impossible. Battery life is amazing, only charge it like once a week if that. Downside if you lose the USB antenna dongle you're mouse is dead. So don't suggest you remove it and carry it from work and home. Just get a second one.
Rick Ruehl (1 year ago)
try the M570 trackball. Since there is no movement of your wrist it is even better. Logitech is the best. My corded trackmans (3) I have used now for 20 years and they are still going strong.
Timothy Sunday (1 year ago)
I've never been into trackballs. Just can't do it
Why So Serious? (1 year ago)
Enough times.....lol...Been using this mouse for a long time.....
Why So Serious? (1 year ago)
Good review though.....

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.