HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: EposVox

Logitech MX Master Review - Boss Status

257 ratings | 27034 views
Does the Logitech MX Master live up to the legend of the Performance MX, or is it just a cash grab? Watch to find out. PRODUCT LINK: http://amzn.to/1JodnNh This product was provided as a free review unit from Logitech, as with most products I review. All views and opinions expressed herein are 100% my own. Download the Logitech Options software: http://support.logitech.com/product/mx-master "Logitech MX Master Wireless Mouse A precision instrument for masters of their craft Logitech’s flagship mouse is designed to provide the ultimate experience for power users and masters of their craft who want to get more done, more efficiently. MX Master offers advanced features and a stunning design, optimized for Windows and Mac. Enjoy ultimate comfort, control, precision and customization. Hand-sculpted comfort The perfectly crafted, hand-sculpted shape* of this comfort mouse is contoured to support your hand and wrist in a natural position. Well-positioned buttons and wheels enable fine-motion control and a fluid experience. *Mouse mold manufactured from an original hand sculpted design. **Advanced features require software installation, download available at our website. ***Based on six-hour daily office use. Battery life may vary based on user and computing conditions." System requirements - USB port and/or Bluetooth Smart enabled device USB port: Windows 7, Windows 8 or later, Mac OS X 10.8 or later Bluetooth Smart: Windows 8 or later, Mac OS X 10.10 or later - Internet connection for software download "Highlights Comfortable contoured shape Smart speed-adaptive scroll wheel Unique thumb wheel for horizontal navigation and advanced gestures** Dual connectivity via Logitech Unifying receiver or via Bluetooth Smart technology Easy-Switch: pair up to 3 computers and easily switch between them Darkfield Laser Sensor tracks flawlessly anywhere, even on glass Rechargeable battery with up to 40 days power on a single charge.*** Fast charging." Edited w/ Premiere Pro CC: https://goo.gl/rJwkQjcc Thanks for watching! ------------------------- ► Support w/ Fan Funding: http://eposvox.com/support ► Visit http://goo.gl/Pj1BkJ for more reviews & tutorials. ► Gear list: http://goo.gl/Kuk86K ----- ★ GEEK! - My YouTube Network ★ ✖ GEEK Network: http://goo.gl/KQXvNI ✖ GEEK Channel: http://goo.gl/KoGFxw ----- ►► Follow Us! ◄◄ ✔ Twitter: http://goo.gl/UHDmHV ✔ Facebook: http://goo.gl/aVGqKh ✔ Live Stream: http://goo.gl/rDirXJ ✔ Instagram: http://goo.gl/ppMlh9 ✔ Google Plus: http://goo.gl/DklBf3 ✔ Website: http://goo.gl/GK38OW ✔ Vlog Channel: http://goo.gl/cQfmP6 ✔ Co-Op Gaming Channel: http://goo.gl/AX5n0E ✔ Gaming Channel: http://goo.gl/5NkxkH ✔ Pokemon TCG Channel: http://goo.gl/IbdcOC ----- ✖ Sponsors & Affiliates ✖ ★ Amazon Affiliate Link: http://goo.gl/bYwmGs ★ TubeBuddy: https://goo.gl/et8Myv ★ Origin PC: http://goo.gl/EHli6R ★ Lynda 10-day Trial: http://goo.gl/tfuu2t ★ GreenManGaming: http://goo.gl/csfruw ★ VideoBlocks: http://goo.gl/EtExb1 ----- ◆ Special thanks to Catghost for doing the art for our faces! ◆ Check her out! ◆ ✘ Catghost: http://goo.gl/ZfGAEs ✘ Midorea: http://goo.gl/Rbligj Any links to products or services may be affiliate links that give me a small kickback at no cost to you, with no influence on the content. Free #Tech_Education here! Or, #Techucation - #EposVox delivers it!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (73)
Phantom Warrior (6 months ago)
im left handed and still use my mouse with my right hand. i tried using my left hand with even left handed mouse and it felt weird. so left handed mouse seems pointless to me.
Peepers 47 (10 months ago)
Not a good choice for the Apple iMac. I find it jerky...
yay yay (1 year ago)
May I ask how huge/small are your hands?
Sandra (1 year ago)
Hi there, good review. I've heard people's experience saying this mouse has issues with new Mac operating systems. I'm using MacBook Pro 2012 with Mac OS Sierra 10.12.4 and people have had issues using this on Sierra. I need a mouse for comfort and horizontal scrolling like the MX master one has on the side. Any advice on this matter. Or anyone else who could help much appreciated. If i use the USB receiver instead of Bluetooth connection will it work fine?
EposVox (1 year ago)
I don't have any Macs so I've got no clue, sorry.
vdochev (1 year ago)
Does it have internal memory to store all settings so you can still have them on a PC which doesn't have the software installed?
Chris tsiolas (1 year ago)
"left" handed users... "left" in the dark. DAT PUN.
123789s1 (1 year ago)
If they would only incorporate a TrackBall between the Gesture button and a Horizontal Scroll wheel, with back/forth buttons located like on a TrackBall - That would be Perfection.©
Piotr Marciniak (1 year ago)
Logitech m570 is dope trackball. Mine is almost dead so Im gonna switch to MX Master to try something new. Im sad that there is no m570 v2:(
123789s1 (1 year ago)
It's like using a flick of a thumb vs having to move entire wrist - the way I'd put it
EposVox (1 year ago)
I still haven't understood using trackballs.
Anu Bandi (1 year ago)
Do you keep the mouse on when you stop using your computer?
Anu Bandi (1 year ago)
ok
EposVox (1 year ago)
No - you should turn it off to preserve battery.
Ivo Sotirov (1 year ago)
How come Logitech did not release a matching bronze/black styled keyboard to go with the design direction of the MX Master? Seems like a missed opportunity to me.
EposVox (1 year ago)
Agreed
Sheila meri (2 years ago)
I have an old one I think for a co-worker.  It is a Logitech MX Laser #M-RBA47.  Does this take batteries and if so how do I open it?
Sheila meri (2 years ago)
I'm not sure it has that either.  I will look for a cable opening.
EposVox (2 years ago)
You don't open it. It should charge via USB cable.
XBLHAX (2 years ago)
!!!HELP How do you connect this mouse to several pcs thru the usb? or reset the current ones. I have this, bought it for work, worked great then i brought it home, plugged into my laptop, still worked great then took it back to work and now it wont connect on my work comp. manual says to connect another pc, select channel, press connect, plug in usb then it should pair but it wont. iiiHELP great mouse tho
XBLHAX (2 years ago)
+EposVox That's the thing though, it dosen't. channel 1 just flashes and no response on my work desktop. I come home, plug it into my laptop and boom. I just realized, my laptop has the usb plugged but the mouse is connected via wireless so its not using the USB at all. I have tried moving to channel 2 (because obviously channel 1 is my laptop) then pressing connect then plug in the usb and nothing happens. maybe my usb reciever is fucked.
EposVox (2 years ago)
Are you bringing the wireless receiver with you? If so, you don't need to change any channels or anything, it treats it all as one PC.
Cameron Chung (2 years ago)
Ergonomics of a god? -_- Have you touched one?
EposVox (2 years ago)
Non-ergonomic gods aren't great. hahaha
Don Pro (2 years ago)
Max dpi 1600 only ? meh :/ I have A4tech g11 570HX whose max dpi is 2000 ! and have big back and forward button. But it don't have infinite scroll.
EposVox (2 years ago)
Max DPI ain't the most important. 1600 is nice. It's a good sweet spot once you get used to it.
Alden Richards (2 years ago)
3:10 Ergonomics of a GOD" and yep its true just bought one a while ago and change my life
Dr. Zoidberg (2 years ago)
I remember having the original MX. I found the recharging cord to be a right stuff around Ronald to plug in. Then the infinite scroll eventually went monkey balls and would scroll on its own. I wonder if this one will hold up a bit better? Might just pick one up and wrap my snake squeezer around it. Hope the Bluetooth doesn't radiate my balls too much.
Dr. Zoidberg (2 years ago)
Cool, yeah I had the old one for like 5 years so I'm being a bit harsh. Cheers for the input, might just make like a cheese and snap this thing.
EposVox (2 years ago)
The lack of a charging dock is actually a big complaint I'm having a few months later. The battery lasts a long time, but when it does die I'm struggling to find somewhere to plug it in. Thankfully it charges quick. I heard another reviewer complaining that the infinite scroll wouldn't lock back to the normal scroll for them - but I'd say that has to be a defect on their unit. I've not heard anyone else with that complaint and I've been using and abusing this thing for like 12+ hours a day every day since I got it and I've had 0 issues.
Blue Patch1413 (2 years ago)
Your hand kinda looks like a face hugger, bro, not a bad thing lol Do you need to charge it before you use it!
EposVox (2 years ago)
lol
crazishaz (2 years ago)
i m confused about getting either G700s or Mx Master...... i want the one thats bigger/fatter under the hand... like a hand full!!! can someone suggest which one feels bigger under the hand?
crazishaz (2 years ago)
oh i read somewhere it can also b used as wired mouse :S  but anyway.. thanks
EposVox (2 years ago)
+crazishaz No, it will still need the wireless receiver plugged in, unfortunately.
crazishaz (2 years ago)
Thank u,,, and also.. can i use MX Master as a wired mouse as well?..in which case do i have to take the battery out somehow :S ?
EposVox (2 years ago)
MX Master has a bigger form factor.
J Freem (2 years ago)
Any idea what the small disk shaped battery taped to the packaging is for?
CheekySwag (1 year ago)
EposVox XD
EposVox (2 years ago)
It was the magnet for the flap.
The Lassu (2 years ago)
I have used this mouse now for a week it feels good in hand and programmable buttons are great, but you can very easily scratch that rubberized looking material with your finger nails by an accident and make small but visible scratches. Also these "pads" under the mouse are made of fragile material and after a day use without a mouse pad they look like ten-year-old with so so many small scratches. :(
EposVox (2 years ago)
Micro-scratches on the bottom pads of a mouse are hardly a concern, haha. I've been using it like 12+ hours a day since this review and it's held up fine.
André Eriksen (2 years ago)
What a brilliant and in depth review. Holy Jesus, actually im not religious but thanks to this review im considering it: Faith in humanity restored.
André Eriksen (2 years ago)
Hahaha :D Well thanks for sharing, i've decided against buying it then :) 
EposVox (2 years ago)
I don't own a Mac. But "laggy, stuttery and slow to reconnect" has been my experience, in a nutshell, with almost anything Bluetooth, lol.
André Eriksen (2 years ago)
+EposVox Ur welcome, btw have you used it with Mac? Ive read very disconcerting reports that its laggy, stuttery and slow to reconnect. (Bluetooth mode, i dont give a damn about nano usb dongle)
EposVox (2 years ago)
+André Eriksen Haha, well thanks :)
Lukas Schramm (2 years ago)
did you used windows7 or windows8
Lukas Schramm (2 years ago)
+EposVox OK thx
EposVox (2 years ago)
+Mr .Luk Windows 10. But it'll work with all 3.
Luke Jamieson (2 years ago)
You lost me at "predecessor".
André Eriksen (2 years ago)
+Luke Jamieson hahahaha, yyyyuupp!
FAT (2 years ago)
I'm into MX Master game after watching your video! Please check mine and give some comment too! https://youtu.be/qr0-IKs1YXk
Pieter Rossouw (3 years ago)
mine just arrived today, immediately tested the gaming performance of it because that's the only thing where reviewers said it wouldn't be great. It's not the intended use for the mouse, that's for sure, but it's not bad. My previous mouse was a Microsoft Sidewinder Mouse, it had a max DPI of 2000, and a polling rate (over USB wire) of 500hz whereas this is 1600 max DPI and 125hz polling rate I believe. So yes my old mouse is technically more responsive, but most gamers wouldn't notice. For one it certainly tracks better than my old mouse (less jerky, more predictable) and secondly, unless you are a competitive gamer going for competitions etc. 125hz seems enough (keep in mind it's around twice what your monitor is probably displaying). I mostly play Dota 2 but I didn't do much better or worse in CS:GO or CoDMW3 with this mouse after some time playing with the mouse. The buttons are a bit awkward but it's not a dealbreaker. So yeah that's gaming, for productivity... this is king.
EposVox (3 years ago)
+Pieter Rossouw Thanks for the input. Since the review, I've used it for MMOs out of laziness to switch mice and loved it. Not too keen on it for shooters, but I could get used to it. Comfort is definitely better on this.
PandaInAction ♐ (3 years ago)
I STILL WANT YOUR VOICE... and the mouse feels so f***ing nice :d
PandaInAction ♐ (3 years ago)
+EposVox but i rly want it... can i get it for 1 oreo please
EposVox (3 years ago)
+:: Homicidal Studios :: Gaming, Discussions, Unboxings and Reviews But it's my voice!
Eldrin Jak (3 years ago)
Based on the thumbnail I thought this was a clothing iron. =P
EposVox (3 years ago)
+Eldrin Jak It'll flatten your mousepad!
EposVox (3 years ago)
+Yūrei Otaku Gaming Originally I was going to put it out this week, but XTracPads actually ended up promoting the giveaway on their social media, so I'm giving it another week to get any additional entries in. I'm hoping to get it together to release next week announcing the winners.
EposVox (3 years ago)
+The Phantom Rarely ever are the amount of pros and cons equal. If they're equal, then you're just forcing equality where it doesn't exist. I mentioned the negative things or slight irritations I had with the mouse, that's all I found to be wrong with it.
HypnicJerk (3 years ago)
I really wish the drivers for the R.A.T series mice didn't suck balls. My R.A.T.7 is by far my most comfortable (and most unusable) mouse. this setup looks pretty similar as far as the buttons and options.
EposVox (3 years ago)
+HypnicJerk My first gaming mouse was a RAT5 and I never had driver problems with it. I never messed with the software much, but I never had problems. What I DID have trouble with is the metal pieces - as if I built up static, I would shock myself on the mouse and screw up my USB bus. lolol
Jack Aken (3 years ago)
Nice review but you mentioned alot of the pros and not much of the cons
Gash3d (3 years ago)
Too INFINITY AND SCROLL
Gash3d (3 years ago)
+EposVox Lol yus X3
EposVox (3 years ago)
+Gash3d SCROLL-YOND!
Tim Vette (3 years ago)
(throws his mx out the window) Must have master clickyness
EposVox (3 years ago)
+Tim Vette :D
LuciferAgenda (3 years ago)
''Clicky mouse buttons that are very clicky'' Best description <3
LuciferAgenda (3 years ago)
^
EposVox (3 years ago)
+LuciferAgenda Clicky buttons are clicky. All you need to know.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.